Are you in love with your life? #introduceyourself

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hi steemians!

My husband just loves SteemIt and insists I need to write here too. I have been here almost a month looking around, and I find there is a great community, so I decided to try to be a part of it.

It's time for me to answer the question who am I. It's a tough one for me now. I'm in my middle thirties. :)

I know whom I've been till now. I was a singer, a painter, a graphic designer, a businesswoman, a blogger, a traveler, a daughter, a wife, a mother of three adorable homeschooled kids. But who am I now? I really don't know.

2016-08-18 14-13-52 - _DSC0366.jpg

But I know I want to live. I love my life, I love myself, and I'm happy I'm still alive. #lovemyself

2016-09-17 14-59-41 - _DSC1675.jpg

I know I love my family. My husband and my kids are most important people around me. I no longer want to be the best mom ever. I'm tired trying to do my best. I want to be the average happy mom of happy kids. #notperfect

2017-01-26 11-25-29 - _DSC5333.jpg

I know I love my friends. I feel all the energy in human connections. I meet amazing people everywhere I go. I'm so grateful for their support and presents in my life. #friendsarethefamilyyoucanchoose

I know I love to sing and to create music. So one month ago I started to teach in a singing class for adults. #myheartisfullofmusic

2016-09-24 17-16-43 - _DSC1750.JPG

I know I love to ask myself questions and to write about my findings. My favorite one is how to live happily. It's the main theme of my blog. If you are looking for happiness too, join me. #iknowhappinessisinsideme

20130831-_MG_6965_resize.jpg

I know I love to study something new. Because of that, I'm studying improv now. Do you know what it is? #improvisfun

I know I love yoga and meditations. They help to maintain balance inside me. #iloveyoga

I know unschooling is the best choice for our family. Kids do not need to be taught because they learn all the time. And not just kids. I'm still learning all the time. #unschoolingisourchoice

2016-08-17 17-45-36 - _DSC0213.jpg

I know I love to travel with my family. But I don't like big cities. Beautiful nature is my favorite destination. And I love mountains the most. #travelmaniac

2014-09-14 07-40-09 - _DSC0723.jpg

2013-09-16 17-48-44.jpg

2016-08-27 17-51-53 - _DSC1006-HDR.jpg

I'm planning to post here about everything I meant above, but mainly about happiness and self-love.

Join me! Let's find happiness together.


Photos by @dmytrokorol

Sort:  

Welcome to the community

Welcome to Steemit. This is a beautiful post. I have been bugging my wife to join Steemit for a couple of months now, haha. I'll have to show her your post.

But I know I want to live. I love my life, I love myself, and I'm happy I'm still alive.

This is great. Love the message here.

And this:

I no longer want to be the best mom ever. I'm tired trying to do my best. I want to be the average happy mom of happy kids.

So huge. The pressure on moms is ridiculous! As a husband and dad it makes me so mad to see people get crushed under the that wait. So happy to hear you've found your way out.

Improv is such a joy! You should check out @axios. He is one of my favorite people to follow here on Steemit and he recently launched a steemit improv wonderland. @joshbillings is also involved. There might be a collaboration opportunity there!

Hi @victoriakorol welcome to Steemit glad you decided to join you made a great choice! I'm looking forward to seeing what more you have to share thank you for this introduction. Also if you would like to connect with new people on Steemit, our members are supportive and want to help, please use the hashtag #newbieresteemday in your posts. Visit us Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative) and follow @newbieresteemday also I'm @goodguyty nice to have you aboard👌

Welcome To Steemit! I love the photos of the kids in the box and the one climbing on the oven door!

This is a great place to network with other people from all over the world. If you continually post great content you will grow a following in no time and start making some nice author rewards.

One of the first things you should do is start following some authors that post good content and upvote them as well. Follow Me! Make some friends and you will be well on your way to earning some nice curation rewards and growing your following.

I have created some great YouTube videos that you can watch to learn all about Steemit and how to succeed using it. A new video will be released every week so consider subscribing to learn even more about Steemit! If you ever have any questions, or need help with something, feel free to comment on the videos as well.

Best Of Luck!
Spencer Coffman
Read My Latest Article: Convert Followers To Sales

Welcome to our community. You really look like happy woman.

Holy cow what a background, lovely family, how did you find a second to get on here? Just kidding. Great to have you aboard, welcome. People with such interesting and substantial interests and expertise keep joining making this place so ridiculously rich in varied thought and discourse. If you look hard at all you will find that you can learn much more about "between the lines" facts concerning just about anything you would ever care to know. This is such a remarkable community chat it up as much as you can, you will meet a lot of great people! I am inviting you to the contest I am hosting https://steemit.com/earthnation/@cryptkeeper17/win-steemit-upvotes-for-life-with-a-free-membership-to-steembasicincome a chance to get upvoted and get rolling on here more quickly! Feel free to ask questions I am always happy to help!


Welcome to Steem @victoriakorol.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchian works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Congratulations @victoriakorol! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Hello @victoriakorol and welcome to Steemit! We've enjoyed seeing @dmytrokorol's pictures here the last month - glad you're here now too, and I always appreciate seeing people who homeschool their kids - I was homeschooled as well and I'm so grateful for it. :)

Very interesting article! I'm glad to see you here :)

I'm glad to see you too! :)