You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My first post on Hive (English-Spanish)

Welcome! My goodness, what an introduction! I'm currently trying to improve reading and speaking Spanish! I hope to get it to the level where I can tutor beginning students in Spanish. Currently I tutor students in Reading(English) and Math. I took Spanish in high school and college, but that was many years ago! I am trying to read a lot of Spanish posts to improve my understanding and build my vocabulary. That's very interesting that you are learning French. I took 3 classes of French in college, but never used it, so I only remember a little bit. Anyway, welcome to Hive! :)

Sort:  

Hello! Thanks for reading. With practice and discipline, you can make it! What you are doing with Spanish, I do it with English and now with French. It's part of the learning process. I started learning French almost 4 years ago, but I just stopped because I didn't have time because I was ending my career, then I started working. As now I'm working at home because of the quarantine, I decided to restart a few weeks ago. Thanks for stopping by, see you around!