First Things First Let Me Introduce Myself

Who am I?

Defining one's self in an introduction is such a challenging task. Especially for someone who went through the arduous feat of finding herself. Two years ago, my answer to this conundrum will be completely different. Like a car’s engine, I’m undergoing an overhaul. After the struggles and challenges I went through over the past years, I can proudly say that I’m finally unleashing my version 2.0 now. Bolder, wiser, and a fearless wanderer.

Bolder. After much thought and consideration, I finally found the courage to travel solo last year. Why I chose to do it? I’ll share with you maybe on my next posts. I must say, exploring unfamiliar yet beautiful places alone was an entirely different kind of experience. Exhilarating and entoxicating! And I am thirsting for more. After this pandemic, I plan to continue my solo journey. Hello world, wait for me!

Wiser. No, I’m not a smart ass kid. I don’t have an IQ like the Promil kids in the commercial. I was an average student way back then so don’t expect a post about mathematics, economics or science. Let’s talk about life. My true-to-life experiences and learnings which led to my version 2.0. Hugot is life.

A wanderer. According to Merriam-Webster dictionary, a wanderer is a person who roams about without a fixed route or destination. For me, it’s about exploring. It’s about going out of your comfort zone to try new things. Things that you don’t dare to do or you never imagined you can do. I learned that things don’t always turn out the way you plan it. There will be bumps and surprises along the way so it’s okay to wander. C’est la vie!

What else should you know about me?

  • Almost my entire career was in sales. It’s rewarding, exciting and stressful all at the same time.
  • My favorite author is Sophie Kinsella. I simply adore her wit.
  • I’m a Capricorn and an ESFJ (extravert, sensing, feeling, and judging). Borderline introvert and extrovert so I consider myself an ambivert.

    ESFJ are attentive and people-focused, and they enjoy taking part in their social community. Their achievement are guided by decisive values, and they willingly offer guidance to others. They are practical and caring.” (www.16personalities.com)

  • I’m into kdrama and BTS (thanks to my sister). I can devour an entire season of a kdrama in one night.

  • Lately, I got hooked into DIY miniatures. It is, as it turns out, a relaxing and fulfilling hobby. So far, I have quite a few miniature projects completed and still planning on adding more.

  • I laugh hard as in really hard as if there’s no tomorrow. My friends can attest to that.

  • If I can have a super power, it will be teleportation because I love to travel. Imagine going to a place or another country instantly without worrying about your plane ticket, hotel booking or visa.

Why blog and why Hive?

A friend of mine encouraged me to try blogging. I think everyone in Hive PH knows her. She goes by the name @romeskie. I guessed she saw my poetry/prose somewhere and then one night asked me, “Why not write in Hive?” According to her, it’s a community where you can share your creative side and gain friends along the way. Sounds good to me since I’ve been wanting to write years ago. When blogs were just starting, I attempted to establish my own blog. Well, I was able to create my username but never had a single post. And now I am given a chance to fulfill that little secret dream of mine. This time around I will not let it pass.

What do I expect from Hive?

To be honest, I’m excited and scared to be part of Hive. Excited to share anything under the sun but scared of being a newbie. As a first-timer in Hive and in the world of blogging, I hope it will help me to elevate my skills and to widen my perspective. An avenue that will support my goal of becoming a better me. I wish Hive will continue to be a conduit for aspiring writers, photographers and content creators. An online community that cherishes the love for writing, reading, sharing ideas and at the same time promotes camaraderie. I’m open to comments and suggestions so let’s be friends. I go by the name @wannderingsoul and no it’s not a typo error.

My name is Ann and I’m a wanderer.

Sort:  

Welcome wannderingsoul!
Ecency is fastest website, mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Download Android: https://android.ecency.com, iOS: https://ios.ecency.com, desktop: https://desktop.ecency.com apps that helps you to connect.
Earn Points to promote and boost your content.
Learn more: https://ecency.com
Join our discord: https://discord.me/ecency

Finally! Hahaha

Welcome to Hive! Sana ma-enjoy mo rin magpost at makipag chikahan sa buong community. 😊😊😊

Hahaha finally talaga!akala ko nga aatras pa ko. 😆 yep, excited na ko to make friends.

Welcome to Hive, @wannderingsoul! I know you'll enjoy it here. If you have questions or concerns, I'm sure @romeskie will help you, but in case she can't, don't hesitate to approach me.

Thank you for the warm welcome. I'll keep that in mind. 😊

Hello and Welcome to Hive! I like how honest and natural your introduction is. ;-)
Looking forward to your travel posts and experiences abroad!

Thank you. I'll try my best to share more. 🙂

Welcome to the circus. Lots of niche to explore and things to get you invested in the platform. There are monetary rewards along the way but pay less attention to that part. The learning curve for the platform is steep and you need to ask @romeskie as much as you can about how things work here. You will get used to it. If you have a discord app, then it's best to keep in touch at the hiveph server. Good luck on your blogging journey.

Thank you. Nice to be part of the circus. My mentor is doing a great job of teaching her student about the platform.

Congratulations @wannderingsoul! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Project Activity Update

Welcome to Hive! It's good to see another member join the Filipino community. Feel free to share your thoughts and your creative works here. We have a very supportive community here. See you around!

Thank you. Good to be part of a community that supports each other.

Welcome to HIVE blockchain, @wannderingsoul! It is a beautiful ecosystem!

Welcome to Hive. If you have questions don't ask me lol.
I might send you on a wild goose chase. Cos I'm on that goose chase.

Welcome kapatid sa Hive.♥️🇵🇭♥️
You will love it here!
Yes, @romeskie 💪 is famous in this platform.

Posted using Dapplr

Salamat. Balita ko nga sikat siya. 😁

Fake news po yan sir! Di po ako peymuth! Hahahah

$tangent


Congratulations, @asimo You Successfully Trended The Post Shared By @wannderingsoul.
You Utilized 1/3 Daily Summon Bot Calls.

TAN Current Market Price : 0.300 HIVE

Welcome Ann. I am a newbie, too and also I am scared, which I think is pretty normal. You are doing well and I hope I shall do so. So, way to go for both of us

Welcome Ann. I am a newbie, too and also I am scared, which I think is pretty normal. You are doing well and I hope I shall do so. So, way to go for both of us

it is always good to travel without a destination

Nice to meet you and welcome abroad! I hope you enjoy your stay :)

Welcome to Hive Ann!

Welcome to HIVE. :)

Welcome to Hive Ann, have a fun blogging journey. 😀

Epic intro! Welcome to Hive, Ann :)


Congratulations @wannderingsoul, You Earned 0.665 TAN & Curators Made 0.465 TAN.

tangent.token


Join CORE / VAULT Token Discord Channel or Trade TANGENT Token
TAN Current Market Price : 0.303 HIVE

Welcome on hive....
Write much more, find support much more.