helloooooo? anybody out there?

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi steemit community!

I just found this website a few hours ago,so Im a complete newbie here.
Please dont be to harsh :)

My name is Tim and Im 29 years old.
I live near Stuttgart, Germany as most of you people probably will only know for its located car manufacturers (Mercedes and Porsche).
I guess Stuttgart is one of the most underrated big cities in germany as it pretty much offers anything except an connection to the sea :P
Heres an photo from the swabian jura (in this picture Stuttgart pretty much is hidden where the sun is going down)
IMG_0064.JPG

I am currently studiying to write my state examination to become an tax consultant.
Which isnt that easy at all in germany :/
One of my professors at the university told us once, that 90% of the worldwide written tax lecture is about the german tax system.
(But I honestly cant believe this!)

Nevertheless the german tax system is super complex and sometimes just weird and not understandable for outstanding persons...
For example there is an difference in the taxation between a coffee to go, milk coffee/ latte macchiato to go...
Or did you know that the city of cologne charges a sex tax?

If you like these tax stories I could post some of the weird ones from time to time.
(Just note, that any of the content I give cant be taken as tax consulting or tax advice because its forbidden in germany to consult if you are not a licensed tax consultant!)

In my free time I like to do sports, watch series and go out with friends.
Just casual things :)

And not to forget I love to take nature photos!
So be prepared to be spammed :P

If you have any recommendations just let me know!

Greetings from germany and have a nice day :)

IMG_7956.JPG

Sort:  

HI .... I upvoted and commented on your post...I have created a fb page " steemit global community" join us...
Follow me on @abdullahkhattak...

Hi, I'm George. Welcome to Steemit. Feel free to interact with people, ask questions where you are confused and make friends. Here in Steemit, we love each other as family.

thank you i will try to make some friends :)

Beautiful pictures!
Welcome to Steemit! Nice to meet you. :-)
Upvoted and followed!
I hope you have lots of fun here and make many friends! :-)
Thanks for sharing! :-)

thank you! still figuring out how everything works, but im trying to keep up ;D

You're welcome!
Yeah me too! :-)

Nice to meet you, I write about US tax, glad to see there is some coverage in the other countries! I will follow as I am interested to see what you write about.

Thank you! I will follow you back! Always nice to meet tax freaks

Hi @weirdgermantaxes Good photo shots. Also handy to have a background in tax. That will not go out of fashion.

Haha i guess you are right! Taxes is probably the one thing that will stick to every government :)

Willkommen auf Steemit. Schön, dass du hierher gefunden hast.

Mal schauen was das hier so kann :)

Hi Tim! Nice to meet you... Wow, taxes... You do take some nice pictures - love the shades on the mountains in the first one. :)

Thank you!
Haha yes taxes :) shame on me
Should consider opening a bar in south America
I guess that sounds cooler :D