Newbie, Chime! ✨


IMG_20230717_183233.jpg

Hello everyone!

I’m Chime but you can call me wind.chiimee. I’m 28, residing here in the Philippines and also a proud Cebuano. Chime means a sound of bells & you need wind to make it sound. I’m glad I got this name that suits to my personality. I love people but I also love being alone. I love listening music. I enjoyed listening OPM bands like December Avenue, I Belong to the Zoo, Silent Sanctuary, Up Dharma Down, SUD etc. and solo artist like Ace Banzuelo, TJ Monterde, Yeng Constantino, Alisson Shore and other solo artist from different countries.

Besides of this, I love singing. Every time I sing, I feel like I forgot my own problems. This also my way of expressing my emotions through singing. I can’t live without music. I’m dreaming having a mini studio in my future home that I can be my escape room every time I need a break from this cruel world coz sometimes I wanna cry alone and letting the tears out of my freaking eyes to somehow feel light and easy. I’m learning to find peace with the fact that winning the battle itself is the reward. That the world doesn’t need to know because whether the world knows or not that I did it, I know and the heavens know that I did. I choose to convince myself of the possibility that my pain and sadness will eventually disappear someday. But despite of that, I choose not to give up and I continue living every day as if I’ve never been miserable all these years. 🍂

I love cooking — most of the time, I spend cooking dishes that I liked and sharing this to my colleagues. I’m glad they loved it. 🤍


IMG_20230920_165606.jpg

I’m also a Coffee lover. Coffee is my love language. I love haunting local cafe shops & praying one day to have my own cafe soon. Coffee is my stress reliever & my dose of happiness. I feel better every time I sip a coffee — it makes me calm. I enjoyed my own company & reminding myself that I’am enough, I’am worthy & I deserve all the love I give to others. I have flaws & still work in progress but the most important is I’m still willing to learn new things that helps me grow.

I love doing community service like tree planting, teaching kids etc. I’m also mental health advocate, I love listening & giving advice to those people who suffered their mental health. I want to feel them that they’re not alone, that they can count on me if they need someone to rant of. Because sometimes, we don’t need advice but someone to listen & feel us heard not by taking for granted. ✨

Thankfully @nachtsecre introduced me this platform & @cthings for guiding me. So excited to know you guys & I can’t wait to share all of you the things I’ve learned from my past experience. Let’s build a good rapport & let’s support each other. Waiting for another learnings from this community. See yah in my post! ;)

— CCC 🥀

Disclaimer: All images are mine unless stated otherwise.

Sort:  

Welcome po sa Hive.
Ako po ay taga Batangas❤️
You have been upvoted!


Rodel Catajay, aka guruvaj, is an active curator of D.Buzz and HivePh communities.
He has a regular FB Live Webcast
☛ Every Sunday, 8:30 PM Philippine time: What'z Up D.Buzz🐝 in Tagalog
Follow, share and engage👨‍🏫
https://www.facebook.com/rmcatajay
Host: @guruvaj
Co-Host: @iamraincrystal
Follow us on d.buzz🐝
https://d.buzz/#/@guruvaj
https://d.buzz/#/@iamraincrystal
Discover the Buzz :
https://d.buzz
https://twitter.com/guru_vaj
https://cast.garden/c/guruvaj
🐝

Thank you @guruvaj!! ✨ Nice meeting you here. 🤗

❤️❤️❤️

Yey, finally!
Welcome to Hive, Chime! 🙌🏼✨
For sure you'll enjoy it here! We both love coffee, so you might as well want to visit C/Cinnamon Cup Coffee.
Nasa discord lang din kaming mga pinoy, visit mo lang Hive PH Community 😄
Looking forward to your future blogs 🫶🏼

Finallyy!! Thank you @cthings! 🤗 yes, more palpitate pa haha 😆 sure visit ko yan. ✨

Congratulations @wind.chiimee! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Wow! First achievement ✨ Thank you @hivebuzz!!

You're unstoppable @wind.chiimee! We'll be here cheering you on every step of the way!

wow thank you @hivebuzz

!ALIVE

@wind.chiimee! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ iamraincrystal. (10/30)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

Welcome to hive @wind.chiimee. I am looking forward to read some of your blogs soon. Enjoy learning. ❤️

Thank you @missleray!! I'm happy to be here. Looking forward to this community! ✨

Welcome sa Hive @wind.chiimee!!! I know you'll enjoy it here since you love to read and write. I'm looking forward for your next blogsss! 👏

Thank you @nachtsecre!!! Finally, I'm already here!! ✨ Can't wait to read your blogs too. 🤗

Welcome Chime!! I’m sure you’ll have the best time here on Hive, this is a great place to grow and where to also share different emotions, so you can find some kind of virtual shelter here.

I can’t wait to see your posts, maybe about mental health or some recipe that you could share with us from Philippines!!

I wish you the best journey!!

Hello @belug thank you! Yes, more blogs to come. I can't wait to see your blogs too. ✨

it's awesome welcome to hive . I believe that when you come to this community you will have many interesting experiences

Thanks @xuanphuc98! Yes, can't wait to share all of those experience. ✨

Hello, @wind.chiimee! This is @anggreklestari from the @OCD team. Welcome to Hive Blockchain. oh, that's really great that you love cooking. I think you can start food blog through Foodies Bee Hive community.


Well, you can explore the communities that are suitable for your content. You can read about the communities supported by OCD in this post [https://peakd.com/@ocdb/ocd-communities-incubation-program-update-136]

For tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here: newbie guide.

The important thing is Hive is a bit different from other social media platforms since you are monetizing your blog. You can't include content that you don't own without sources. For more information, check this post: Why and How People Abuse and Plagiarise.

If you have questions or concerns, you can hop into OCD's Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.

Have a great day!

Hello @lovesniper thanks for the tips! I will check those communities you suggest. ✨

Welcome on board, Chime!

Thank you @gabrielatravels 🤍 Looking forward to explore this platform. ✨

Welcome to Hive!

Thank youuuu @beerbod 🤗

Welcome to the hive @wind.chiimee . I'm excited to see the other blog posts you'll be making. Thank you for introducing us to Hive. God bless.

Thank youuu @jvcr8tives 🤗 I'm really excited to learn from your blog. Blessed you kuya ✨

Nice meeting you! 😉 I'm looking forward for your next blogsss! 👏

Thank youuu @vantam36 ☺️ See yah soon!

Welcome to Hive, Wind Chimee! It's wonderful to have you here, and thank you for sharing a bit about yourself. Your love for music, singing, and coffee is fantastic! Your dream of having your own cafe sounds amazing. We're glad to have you as a mental health advocate and someone willing to support others. If you ever need assistance or have questions about Hive, feel free to reach out. We look forward to your posts and the wisdom you bring from your experiences. Let's build a supportive and welcoming community together. See you around! 😊🌟 #HiveCommunity

Thank you @boeltermc ☺️ I'm happy to be part on this community. I'm looking forward to have new friends here. 🤗✨

I !LUV your intro post @wind.chiimee. Hive is not your ordinary blogging platform. It's much more than that, but you can dive more into it with your mentor, @cthings will really guide you on how to be successful here. Just be patient. Don't be discouraged when your posts get fewer upvotes or if our busy life outside needs our focus. Just go back once in a while to read and engage with the other authors and the comments on your post. Glad to meet you. Hope to read more from you in the future. 😎

Hello @juanvegetarian thank you for your motivational words! Yes, I'm looking forward to have a new friends here. I'm glad to be here!! 🤗

Cool. See you around. 😎

@wind.chiimee, @juanvegetarian(1/1) sent LUV. | connect | community | HiveWiki | NFT | <>< daily

Join in Hive General chat | Type ! help (no space) to get help on Hive. Info

Made with LUV by crrdlx