Greetings HIVE People

Hello all, I'm BruceTheGoose~ (pretty much anywhere on web3 that you see that name, its me)

I've been meaning to dive into hive for a while now, and was finally spurred into action by the creation of the #NFT platform on this network. I'm a digital artist and NFT enthusiast, and am always seeking new places to publish my art NFTs as well as ways to network with more people in the community. I signed up for Steem months ago, then abandoned the idea of ever doing much with it when the platform got the ol' coup de gras from Justin Sun.

As an artist, I really couldn't specify a particular style or medium that I prefer, as I'm constantly finding new tools to create with, and new inspiration prompting me to create. NFT Showroom is really exciting to be a part of, and I'll soon be minting my first HIVE NFT; currently my artwork is available on Ethereum, EOS, and WAX, though the majority of it is on ethereum, as I often forget I have NFT creation accounts on the other mentioned networks. To collect some of my art, or to explore some of my personal achievements in the space, you can check out my pile of links and such at this website.

I'll take a moment to mention a couple things I'm particularly proud of though.

I'm the second-ever independent artist to have a listing with earnable rewards on Grow Your Base, an NFT discovery and earning platform.

I recently created a variant-art for the CryptoNoms "Masterwork Series", which has been released as a limited edition Enjin collectible.

I'm one of the very early CryptoArt partners for $WHALE, an ERC-20 token with a value backed by over 1 million USD worth of NFT's.

What I may be most proud of though, and certainly most excited to develop, is the Nifty Pride Foundation. What began as the world's first blockchain-based and NFT powered Pride Parade is currently growing into something much bigger and better; we have an art/music/etc. gallery being built in Cryptovoxels, where we plan to allow any LGBTQ+ creators to display and sell their work, as well as an upcoming event in Decentraland (more details on that soon), and we will soon be launching and NFT creation smart-contract to allow all the creators in our community to have a collective marketplace for their creations.

If you've made it this far, thank you, here's a gold star for you! ⭐️
And here's a link you can use to redeem some $FTHR, my "social currency" (limited to 500 redemptions)

To summarize, I'm excited to be among the HIVE community and to contribute to the decentralization and tokenization of all of the things.
Much Love,
BruceTheGoose

15918632113004878.gif
"Self Portrait" - available on Opensea (search BruceTheGoose)

c5cac0d8f63f665e2e163dc1b3236f14.png
"Hearts Not Parts" - available on Rarible (collection name BruceTheGoose1155)

Untitled design 22_burned.png
"TrippyToes" One of four different cats that can appear on the AsyncArt master: "Big Trouble In Mᾰo Mᾰo City" - my layer creation is called "You Call it Spectating, I Call it Safety"

Sort:  

Welcome to the Hive community @xbrucethegoosex!
We sincerely hope you find everything you are looking for and have found a new home here.

Seven suggestions to consider:

  1. Guard your passwords carefully, and only publish with the posting key,
  2. Use your active key only for wallet transactions, keychain and Peaklock,
  3. The owner password is only used to reset compromised passwords,
  4. DO NOT lose your passwords; copy and store offline,
  5. Do not publish other people's work, be it photos or written, without credit, and
    be sure to source all of your work, even if it is your own
    .
  6. An introduceyourself tag is used only once , and
  7. Do Not open any links in memos or comments that you do not know who they belong to. If it sounds too good to be true it probably is, so the old saying goes. There is nothing free here.

I found you because @brittandjosie and @jamerussell from @heyhaveyamet presented and promoted your publication to get more exposure and help you grow faster.

If you find yourself overwhelmed and need some guidance, or if you have any questions, there are informed Hivians available who can help you; you can click to go to The Terminal in Discord here:

Have fun and happy Hiving!

Hello @xbrucethegoosex Welcome to Hive. Nice to meet you.

Did you know that when you publish your posts on hive.blog, you are allowed 8 tags; but when you publish your posts on Peakd, you are allowed 10 tags. The more tags, the more exposure for your posts.

And find several Communities that fit with your writing. No matter what type of writing, there is a Community on Hive to accommodate it. Just browse the COMMUNITIES TAB above. I see you're an artist. The Community called: Sketchbook, Build-it, and DIYHub is great for artists.

Hope to engage with you again soon. Take care and stay safe.

Thanks for the tips! Much appreciated <3

You're welcome. Anytime.

Welcome to Hive, Bruce. 😍 Hoping you get connected and happening quickly - you SEEM to have a head start on many. Feel free to bleep me if you need to ask anything.... always here to help. #hivefive from Chiang Mai in Northern Thailand. 🙌

Welcome xbrucethegoosex!
Ecency is mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Download Android: https://android.ecency.com, iOS: https://ios.ecency.com, desktop: https://desktop.ecency.com apps that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as Points to promote and boost your content.
Learn more: https://ecency.com
Join our discord: https://discord.me/ecency

Welcome to the hive community BruceTheGoose!

Congratulations @xbrucethegoosex! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Whale - Make it spray and get your badge!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

welcome to the hive . You'll find this a positive place. A lot of people here to give advice and help

This post has been manually curated by artemisshares.png

You can view the post Here. Thanks for creating consistently good content on Hive.

Hi Bruce
That cat is smoking hot ! But ok first things first :
Welcome to the Hive movement and blockchain. You will have fun blogging and vlogging I promise. But in the beginning it’s hard and new and maybe you need help. We have amazing people here and a help discord if you need it. I love blogging, But always be carefull with all your passwords, Never give those up !! I speak from experience !
I use Peakd to post to Hive. But hive.blog is an option too.
Good luck with with hive experience and I Will See you around and may you find here what you are looking for. Just remember that all good things come in good time and never giving up is THE key to big succes on the Blockchain. Also you could join the the Terminal discord. Or visit @heyhaveyamet for more new arrivals, newbies exposure in the beginning very important.
Let me know if this was helpfull or if you need more help, see you in Discord
the Terminal. Here is the invite its free,

https://discord.gg/XZGPGpz

Greeting from the Netherlands
@ Brittandjosie