You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introduction: Loyal Husband

in #introduceyourself2 years ago

@loyalhusband is welcome to Hive. I'm sure he will find it a great place to share his experiences and thoughts.

I think success has to first be defined, and even though seemingly it's the same playing field, the topography differs from one spot to another. And finally, the inherent laws in this universe have randomness and "chance", or in other words "luck" -as he mentioned- built into its fabrics. So we can't expect anything to be any different.

Anyways, welcome again and I wish @loyalhusband the best of luck, and to enjoy his journey.

Sort:  

I agree that success needs to be defined but we have already an idea of it at the back of our minds. As long as it’s growing and not going down hill, that for me is success already. For instance, if someone is in debt right now and few months or next year will be debt free, personally that is success. If someone is single this year and become married the next year, that is success for me. Same with every aspect in our lives. Though we may have different challenges, but putting our hopes into that luck is like having no chance at all. I prefer something that I can control and work on it. Hope I understand your comments above clearly.

No one should rely on luck, I was just saying that it does play a major role in life, like you mentioned in your post.

Anyways, I don't want to turn this into a philosophical discussion, even though you sparked it with that intro. And there were couple of things I don't agree with in your reply, but yeah, maybe another time. 😁

Welcome once again!