Introducing myself to this awesome platform

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

 Hi everyone! :D


 My name is Dorotea, I am 22 yeas old and I come from Zagreb, Croatia.   When I was born, my parents moves form Zagreb to a small rural village called Kraljevec na Sutli where I finished my elementary school. Since there are no High schools in my village, my parents decided to go back to Zagreb so that I didn’t have to travel every day.  

I’m currently a student at a University and in my “free” time I am working at a movie theater (I am the girl who will sell you movie tickets, popcorn, drinks, and also the girl who will clean the hall after the movie ends).
 When it comes to hobbies, there are a lot of thing I enjoy doing. Watching movies, series, anime (not so much in past few months), playing video games (The Sims 4, Banished, Subnautica, Jak and Dexter, Darksiders, PES, Far Cry,…), playing with my two dogs, cooking, cleaning (yes, I like to clean when I get angry, I don’t know why but that calms me hahah), ect.


 My social media experience is quite large.. I made my fist Facebook profile when I was 12 yeas old and since than had more then 15 different account (Youtube, Facebook, Myspace(yeah, those where the times :D), Tagged, Vampirefreaks, ect.), so the fact that Steemit has everything in one place is one of the reasons why I decided to join this amazing, growing community. I really don’t know how to describe how amazed I am with Steemit and I really hope that I will contribute to this site in some shape or form. I don’t really have “a list” of thing I plan on doing here. For now, I plan on learning as much as I can about Steemit, hopefully make some new friends, and, as time goes on, I would like to share different thing with you. I plan on posting random post (about my everyday life in general), maybe some fun fact about movies, anime, tv series,…; and later on I would really like to play some games for you (ether stream them or post them on dtube).


 And before I sing out, I would like to say a BIG “Thank you” to Sava a.k.a  @savagelion  for introducing me to this amazing community. Thank you for all the patience and time you spend on explaining everything to me.   Another person I would like to that is Lens a.k.a @lensili for “creating” my username “yodoro”. Thank you for speeding u the process of my Steemit journey. You guys are awesome! :D


 If you have any question, feel free to ask!   
 Bye-bye; for now. :)
 

Sort:  

greetings, charming Dorotea

Be very welcome to steemit social network. I've been here since February of this year and I'm really enjoying. I participate here actively every day. Here, we can learn a lot by reading other people's posts about content that interest us and we can post our own content, helping people within our areas of expertise, training our writing, making a kind of "therapy" because, writing helps us to reflect on our knowledge and we will be slightly paid for it. I hope you enjoy.

My main tip is: before you begin to post your content, read the posts by teaching staff how to use this network, about how to write good text, how are the coins sbd, steem and steem power, how to advertise your text using the discord by example, votes issues and other things.

Other than that, we are always available. If you have any questions, go ahead.

Good afternoon!!!! Welcome!!

Thank you very much for all this information. I'm really amazed how people really help each other here. It's unbelievable. I would really like to be active every day, maybe even post something every fer days, but I realized that here, on Steemit, it's more about quality over quantity, and that's one reason more why I think Steemit is such an amazing platform.
Anyway, thank you again for all the info. :D

Welcome to Steemit!

Thank you :)

Welcome to Steem Community @yodoro! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

thanks for that info, as i am too a new steemians learning things from here and there.

Thank you the information. :)

Welcome to Steemit platform, from all of us in promo-nigeria. Steemit is a beautiful place to be and we are sure you will be happy here. Get to know more by blogging consistently. Never be discouraged, seek for assistant when necessary. Cheers!

Thank you. I will try my absolute best to be consistent :D


Congrats, you made the #steemitminute for today!
Click the Image Below to see the Video!
You also got a $5 UPVOTE from @postpromoter

Thank you so so so much :D

Hi yodoro, welcome! I like to clean when I'm angry too. I find it's hard to worry too much when you're cleaning, you don't need to think at all. I worked as a house cleaner last year and it actually relieved so much stress for me, haha :D

Thank you :)
Right? I don't know why but it really helps you calm down. I thought i was the only one. Haha :D

Welcome to Steemit Dorotea and greetings from dugave :)

Wish you much success here.

Thank you very much! :D

Welcome to steemit :D

Hvala ti. Stvarno nezz kak ću ti se ikad odužit :D

Welcome to this amazing platform...may you enjoy your time here :)

Thank you! :D

Your welcome :)

Welcome to Steemit, @yodoro!
We are awesome!

Than you @cryptohook :)
You really are :D

Welcome to steemit @yodoro. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

Welcome to steemit, just give it time and everything will come to you! Enjoy th3 platform and good luck!

articulate nicely

Thank you very much :)

Congratulations @yodoro!
Your post was mentioned in the Steemit Hit Parade for newcomers in the following category:

  • Comments - Ranked 4 with 44 comments

I also upvoted your post to increase its reward
If you like my work to promote newcomers and give them more visibility on Steemit, consider to vote for my witness!

Welcome to steemit family. Nicely written. Keep it up. Upvote and follow done. Keep it up.

Thank you very much :D

Please do check out my reviews on new potential ICO's.

Popcorn time, yes, I'm Oatmeal Joey, and I love watching movies too, very fun, and I have had many accounts too on Facebook, YouTube, etc.

Hiiii!! I'm glad we have something in common :)
Movies are awesome! :D

Agreed, how are you?

I am good, and you? :D

@yodoro nice to see a beautiful you here on this great platform
I hope you follow the right rules and enjoy your stay. Remember to always post. Great and good quality content. Hope to see you fly here dear

Incase you love art, am into nice ballpoint pen portraits kindly check my blog @rf-abol for nice detailed pen art.. Hope to see you stop by

Thank you very much :)
I hope I am following the right rules for now, and I will try to keep following them
Thank you for stopping by :D

U are welcom dear...


Welcome to Steem @yodoro.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Welcome to Steem, @yodoro!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3174 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : Steemplus 2.18.

Congratulations @yodoro! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Dobro došla na Steem. :D

Hvalaa Lens :D

You just planted 0.15 tree(s)!


Thanks to @savagelion

We have planted already 3576.70 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 19187.37
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Hello Lady ;)

Hello :)

Congratulations @yodoro! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

You got a 3.05% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @reseller!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Hey there!
I'm dropping this comment because you're from Croatia! That's odd, that I know!
I know almost nothing about soccer and don't follow matches at all, even during world cup. But since my wife is a huge soccer fan, I watched almost all games during the past 2018 world cup and Croatia was the only team I liked to win the cup! I was sad when they lost their last match!
Anyways, they played awesome, though I know nothing from soccer!

Hiii :)
I am not a huge fan of football, but when it's Wold Cup, I watch every game I can.
They played with their hearts, that's why they were so amazing, at least in my opinion :)
I was sad and proud at the same time when they lost in the finals (such a weird filling)
I couldn't be more proud because they really gave everything they had for their county.
But hey, in 1998. Croatia won bronze medal, 2018. silver medal, so hopefully in 20 years, we will be Wold Cup champions :D
Thank you for stopping by :)

They nailed the game and killed the match :)
I'm kinda sure 2022 cup is yours.
Nice to meet you by the way.
Have fun and good luck.

Lets hope so, hahah
Nice to meet you as well
Thank you :)

Dobro nam dosla :)

Hvala :D

Congratulations @yodoro! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Articulate nicely

hola saludos

Welcome to Steemit.

Thank you :)