Sort:  

Welcome to our community :)

Thanks I feel welcome lol, but it was an accident posting in introduceyourself.

Interesting post anyway. I live in an ​apartment so don't get a chance to grow anything. This is definitely on my bucket list.

Thanks Mary. Do you have a balcony? I have seen a couple of articles of people growing their own vegetables on the balcony, looks amazing. But I remember what it was like I lived in an apartment for 7 years and all I wanted was to be able to take off my shoes and walk in my own garden. Hey maybe steemit will allow you to reach your dreams in time :)

I do have balcony actually. Looking for types of flowers or vegetables growing easily in this weather condition on the ​balcony (always outside). My mother grow things on the ​balcony but I know she needs to bring them in when the​ weather gets cold; I don't think I can do it. Thanks for the suggestion :)

I couldn't agree more with you about the importance of knowing what your soil is composed of and how to replenish it. I grow all my plants in containers so I need to be real on the ball when it comes to replenishing the soils at the start and through out the growing season!! Great Post!!

Thanks very much for the feedback Jordan.

Lol sorry about the introduceyourself tag, I was showing someone how to do an intro post while creating mine and forgot to change the tags LOL, what a plonker

You got dragonized with 33.33% upvote from @skydragon, courtesy of @zalife! See biddings: https://www.skydragon.me ; Delegate Steem Powers to @skydragon and Earn Profits (Details: https://steemit.com/profit/@skydragon/become-an-investor-of-skydragon-bot-service-and-earn-profits).