Never look down on anybody, unless you're helping him up

My first post at Steemit !!!


Hello Steemians,

this is my very first post at Steemit, and I don't really know how it actually works, I think it might be better, first to introduce myself (like my mom taught me).

Dona4a.png

I am Donna, I work in a school for foreign languages and spend part of my spare time explaining to my son, who is just now pubescent, what I mean by crossing the border. Tough, but sometimes I'm kind of successful.

The daily preparing of a warm dish is not an imperative task for me, but a challenge. Because I prefer vegetarian food, while my son thinks that if Daddy eats meat, it can't be too bad. That's the moment I'm out of arguments.


CIMG1696 (2).JPG

I find real relaxation by reading. Here is the belletristic definitely in the first place. I can also escape all the hustle and bustle around me with good music. But my greatest passion is photography.

No, I'm not a professional photographer with super-expensive equipment. The look into nature, into a individual's face, the snapshot of a random situation captured with a snapshot camera, can often tell more than the result of a perfectly illuminated set.


CIMG1835 (2).JPG

That's the cautious look I'm giving you behind my curtains. I am looking forward to a active exchange of opinions, suggestions and experiences through the Steemit community.

From Donna, with love