An Old Man Once Told Me That He and I are Both Men on a Mission Where Words, Either Written or Spoken, Get in the Way of Understanding. This is My Self-portrait.

in #introduction6 years ago (edited)

To Whom it May Concern (God?),

"I used to complain about having no shoes until I met another who had no feat." said Some Other Guy

http://taskandpurpose.com/army-vet-arrested-hanging-us-flag-upside-commit-crime/

To know me you must first know the following was written under my assumption we are all one. Also, as much as this is a letter to Steemit introducing myself it is a very grateful thank you letter to everyone, everything and everything else that brought me to this paper, this pen and this day.
After much debate I have decided Steemit is by far and above the best vehicle I have to begin my very personal but open and shared experience in regard to life, love, addiction, homelessness, society and being one of the 7+ billion lemmings affected by the stresses we try to justify as a life worth living. I'm here to find myself if there ever was a me to find.

I am a program. I am robot. I am lost.

This is the self-portrait Adam C. Emarine. A 6'1" (if he doesn't slouch) blonde haired, blue eyed drug addict and quite thirsty alcoholic. And despite being in jail as this was written he still refuses to take no for an answer. The first time Adam ever wrote anything other than some bull shit to skate through a class he learned nothing in was just recently. His first ever article was here on Steemit and is titled Frankly I don't Give Shit. The article wasn't his only first during his less than artistic approach to slapping done words on paper. Adam also discovered words were medicine for his first time. The words he wrote that somehow formed something comprehensible aided him in a never-ending battle against his urge to feed the beast known by him well. This beast never not starves. An infinite lust for the never ending more. The beast like Adam has a name. Adam and his beast share the same name. Adam is an addict.

Although he wakes up feeling somewhere around twice his age (70+ ish) Adam still sets his goals above average knowing full well that he is barely that. Separating himself from his goals he reaches for the stars, but his imagination and reluctance to hear no for an answer, Adam often must turn back to see his own sun. This is unfortunately the very same sun that reminds him he was The Bad Son. For a lifetime our friend The Bad Son in contrast to having been everywhere, was nowhere to be found. Through blurry sleepless eyes Adam squinted hard and held his pencil tight. Adam quickly wondered, albeit aimlessly, contently through the written world of word.

I am robot. I am a program. Lost I am.

My name is Adam and I am an addict programmed like a rusty robot lost because it's driver is an insane booze fueled child barely smart enough to recognize that I am one of the lucky ones. For this reason, the universe continues to make me smile. With very little evidence to support my claim that for the first time in 35 years I am happy, sober and I can honestly say I aim to keep walking the exact same path I walked before being scooped up and thrown back in jail for the zillionth time. Every phone call I made, every letter I wrote to the Honorable Judge (s) and every four-letter word I swore did not a damn thing to prevent me from sitting back in jail feeling sorry for my pitiful self. Despite all the obvious negative I could weigh into the equation I have a choice on how I perceive it all. The fact of the matter is that I'm not pitiful, I don't feel sorry for myself and I smile even with a very colorful black eye because I realize that this path is the same path I was; am and will be on. This path has a view and it's always looking up.

I am Adam C. Emarine and in my opinion, I am not that lost. Myself and my business partner co-founded Sharing Society and together our paths merged as we both saw a need in society. The need to help people who wanted to help, the need to help people who needed help we want to fill the void from the people who have to the people who have not. We personally stand to fight against homelessness (aka houselessness), addiction (not drugs) and anything working against the people that stand for a good cause and/or stand with us to finally help people who don’t know what I mean by saying I’ve been houseless, but I was born to the same home we all share. Communicating the urgency and frustrations many of us are frankly sick of having to repeat over and over and over again is one void that needs to be filled before much will ever be done. Steemit helps there and beyond. That Is why I have displayed my very soul as if mid-operation open heart surgery were being done here on these pages. I want to be completely transparent to encourage the conversation to finally end with a solution not fingers being pointed. I don’t give a fuck if you like me or my writing. I do care that I know many of my friends are cold and very tired.

http://www.thesuitisnotblack.com/cher-reaches-out-to-the-homeless-after-reading-the-latest-news-on-tsinb

Sharing Society provides food, water, shelter and will only continue to expand with you help. Help is by following, replying, upvoting, resteeming, donating and straight up just through the grapevine. Any help will be documented to benefit the greater good first and then we are happy to oblige any requests that don't distract to much from the overall goal.

https://www.cartoonstock.com/directory/t/turtle_shell.asp

Also, Steemit let's promote the decentralization movement together as this is necessary for any cause old and new. Let's fight a peaceful revolution by working together and unifying our ideas here and out there. If you like here better than out there I beg you to help me and @sharingsociety go to war for anyone that may have had a bump (or 10) in their road. Be our guides. Help our voice be heard. There is an answer.
You’re either with us or you’re with us. Stand with @sharingsociety and myself @adamrant here on Steemit.

BE ONE OR BE NONE.

Thanks for reading another,
AdamRant (introduction if you will call it that)

Sort:  

Can I say you shouldn't affirm negative things even if that's how you feel. Never say I am a robot, I am lost. Say the opposite. Say what you would rather be.

It's actually referring to my old ways. Addiction is the program that drove me once. Kinda aimed at society in general though too. I'm just trying to have fun with different styles as I learn to write and tell my story.

this content is really deep.
once anyone understands, thy will feel the soul.
:)

Thank you very much. It means more than a little something!