Introducing myself and Family Disaster Dogs

in #introduction7 years ago

Hi everyone on Steemit, I'm the author of Family Disaster Dogs. I was invited here to get to know you, read your posts, vote and share with everyone how any pet dog can help its family and friends during emergencies and disasters. Pictured below is my older bloodhound Daisy who gave me the idea that any dog can help us.

outsidedaisywbag.JPG

For instance, after an earthquake any dog can be very helpful if we knew how to ask the dog and especially with a little practice beforehand. Plus your dog already finds you and family members when the dog wants a walk or dinner. Actually, if we think about it, our dogs always knows where we are. I show you how easy a dog can be a messenger dog between two people, find lost family who wander off and wake the family up if danger comes. Dogs are our best friends for a reason.

Family Disaster Dogs began after I spent over ten years 24/7 in certified official K-9 Search and Rescue work raising, training and searching for missing people with amazing Bloodhounds and German Shepherds. Plus I'm a retired all breed professional dog trainer and master groomer from 1976-2015.

I have published 100's of articles online about these amazing feats our dogs can do and the Family Disaster Dogs book was published in 2015 in hard copy with over 60 fun lessons and games. Including the Family Disaster Dog Bug-out Bag list and how to use a dog to help evacuate. Any dog any age or size can be of help.

100_0951.JPG

If you would like to learn how your dog can find, rescue and save family members, neighbors and friends, follow me and help share this info so every dog can learn to help in some way. We never know what tomorrow will bring.

I write herbal medicine and wild food articles, travel articles, homesteading and prepper articles, gardening, how-to pet care and I take a lot of photos of flowers, nature and more !

It's nice to meet everyone.
I look forward to getting to know you and reading your posts.
Have a great day!

Amber
Family Disaster Dogs (look for the site, find us on social media and amazon too)

unnamed (1).jpg

Sort:  

i love dogs! welcome!

Me too ! Thanks so much for the welcome !