My Hive introduction post

in #introduction3 years ago

img_0.6500652694182043.jpg

Hello Hivers! I am Aphrodite and I’m sure you can figure it out that this is just a pen name, that I’d prefer you to address me. I am from Sarawak, Malaysia. I am very excited to start my Hive journey with you although I actually already wrote some posts prior to this but I figured it would be great if I can talk more about myself. Before I start following and reading your posts, let me spill a little bit of info about myself.

My life story begins in a small town called Limbang, in Sarawak, Malaysia, sandwiched by Sabah state and Brunei - another small neighbouring country. By sandwiched I mean, we are basically just stuck between these two as you can see it in the map attached here you'll know what I mean. I was born and raised there in a family of 8 which consists of my parents, and 6 siblings including myself. I’m the second child, eldest daughter, with 2 brothers and 3 younger sisters, you do the math. Hehe.

img_0.8776388999250316.jpg

My late father was an Iban (Sea Dayak), and my mother is a Bidayuh (Land Dayak), so I am a mixed of both, I can speak/write in 3 languages- Malay, English and Iban, and I wish I can speak Bidayuh as well, one of the biggest regret in my life since I have a Bidayuh mother! All thanks to my late father who didn’t encourage us to learn that language for some reasons. And I grew up resenting at myself for not taking my own initiative to learn this language.

Fast forward to 2022, I am now residing in Subang Jaya, Selangor, working from 9.30-7.30 from Monday to Saturday in a pet shop since 2013. Been through many ups and downs in my life since I decided to leave my hometown to pursue my studies in a local university and finally end up working here, a job that I have a love-hate relationship with, love the animals but hate the job you get what I mean? Lol.

If you’ve noticed already all my previous posts that I wrote, most of them are about cats, kinda. Yep, I’m that crazy cat lady, never ashamed to admit this. I love cats. I do love dogs too… I love animals. I basically love nature. Period. I think they’re the greatest creations of the universe/God/or any other being you want to call. But unfortunately I don’t own a cat or a dog - oh, the irony.

With this I will attach some of the pictures I captured when I was back in my mother’s hometown, Danu Village, in Kuching Sarawak that I visited before the pandemic hit. I hope you enjoy the view.

img_0.30258761417997393.jpg

img_0.19038364776161648.jpg

img_0.5272073992823327.jpg

img_0.41637288691476343.jpg

The pictures down below is from my hometown in Limbang, they're just basically some random pics I took. I hope you enjoy the beautiful view.

img_0.5131966109298279.jpg

img_0.6972848142036835.jpg

img_0.09947026066430087.jpg

img_0.09711932192643045.jpg

Yes, they are all beautiful and I'm proud of being a Sarawakian. My hometown is beautiful and we have the biggest rain forest in asia. Green scenery with clear blue sky... With that being said I will end my introduction for today. I will write more soon whatever that is going on in my life. Thank you very much!

Sort:  

thank you for reblogging my post 😘 @ragnarhewins90

Congratulations @aphrodite87! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 100 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Today is the beginning of a new Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - March 1st 2022
Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 28
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!