Another ordinary girl joins the bandwagon

in #introduction6 years ago

Hello all, I would like to introduce myself as Supriya Agarwal. I have always poured my thoughts into words , but only in my hidden personal diary .This is my first attempt at expressing myself through my words and letting the world know the real me . I belong to a traditional Indian family. However I consider myself lucky to be brought up by parents with a modern outlook. My mom is my best friend with whom I share everything .My sister is someone I admire for her passion towards life. Apart from them my friends are the most important people in my life.

Growing up , I was quiet an introvert child whose life revolved around books. I was working as a Software professional in an MNC. After few years of working in the same company , I realized I wasn't learning . My life had come to a point where I was just doing my job without enjoying it. Hence one fine day I quit my job to take time out for myself and my family .After spending few years and having got some life experiences I am now looking for a job to get back on my two good feet again.

I am an ardent follower of the late Dr. A P J Abdul Kalam, honorable ex-president of India , the great scientist and a humble human being .He is one of my source of inspiration . He once said-If four things are followed - having a great aim, acquiring knowledge, hard work, and perseverance - then anything can be achieved.

At this very moment these are the four things on my mind. What better way to acquire knowledge than this very platform. It is a blockchain of transferring and acquiring knowledge. With this aim I start my Steem journey.Hoping to learn as much as possible from here.

Cheers and have a great day!!!

Sort:  

@bobbyshubham, let me be the first to welcome you to Steemit! Congratulations on making your first post! I gave you a $.02 vote! Would you be so kind as to follow me back in return?

Done. Followed right back!!!

Congratulations @bobbyshubham! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

You are beautiful. Nice to meet you.

Thank you. :)