🐝New 'bee' on the Hive! - An introduction

in #introduction2 years ago (edited)

"While it takes the stars to align to crown a Miss Universe, It takes pen and passion to intertwine to produce a blogger!
**
Hello Hive! I am Smile, 30, and a public school teacher in one of the growing schools in Northern Cebu. I am six years in love with my profession! I am 25% traveler, 25% doer, and a 40% risk-taker (Where’s the other 10?) the other 10% is a room for learning and new discoveries for myself. And guess what I’ve just found with the remaining 10%.. . .Making blogs! I want to write! ✏️

IMG_20220527_090343.jpg

With extreme delight, I am so grateful to be part of this community. I finally found a place where I can express myself and my thoughts freely. Thank you so much @indayclara and @MissLerray for introducing and guiding me in Hive. Definitely, this platform will make my 10% be of great use. This will serve as the window of me being a traveler so others can see, my outlet to share things I do and how I set my focus and this 10% will become my voice so others can hear and be inspired by my story, and adventures and goals in life.
So thank you so much Hive for making this dream come true!

Anything I got to both express and enjoy myself is my addiction. The following are a few:

🎤Hosting. I love engaging and interacting with people. It is very fulfilling to see the audience laugh and enjoy their whole experience in the event. I am quite a good communicator when I am holding a microphone. (chuckles) Kidding aside, it seems like my other-selves in the multiverse join forces to produce a brilliant host / master-of-ceremonies to carry on the event successfully with flying colors! Lol!

Picsart_22-05-27_11-18-37-585.jpg

Fun fact: I didn’t know I could host an event until such time my teacher in college recommended me as the emcee for a certain culmination event. Standing on stage, struck, by tens of hundreds of audience, too late to realize that I was about to host a National Service Training Program (NSTP) Culmination for the whole university. It was hilarious and crazy! Yeah, I failed! Haha! A failure that soon became my motivation and inspiration to practice my skills in hosting and utilize its full ability. Now I have various experiences in hosting such as weddings, birthdays, Christmas parties, big events at school and in the Municipality, Teachers Night, Graduation, and more, quite a lot but I am continuously learning.

🎨Designing. I am drowned in making DIYs. I feel supreme every time I create and do something resourcefully! That “gratifying feeling” when you craft and mold something beautiful and meaningful is just so awesome (insert wink emoji.)

IMG20220521152126.jpg Just recently, I did a landscape in front of my room with a tight budget and resources. The cutest I have done so far was the painting I hang in my old room using waste paint and scrap and the recycled flowers made from plastic bottles used as decorations in my classroom.

🛫Traveling. I do love traveling, “traveling with less expenses” to be exact. Who would not love to travel spending minimum cost yet enjoying the moment grandly! I’m a fan of backpacking and camping! Travel has been a therapy for me! Every time I feel the need to recharge my whole being, traveling is my “go-to pill”.

IMG_20220527_101939.jpg

I have traveled to Vietnam, My first country abroad! I still can remember the chills it brought me to finally travel to another country. I’ve been to some parts of Luzon too. And of course, I almost explored all the islands near my hometown which is the Northern Cebu- Malapascua, Bantayan Island, Carnaza, La Manok Island, Gibitngil, Kalanggaman Island, Capitancillo, and more!

Picsart_22-05-27_11-21-40-817.jpg

(Vietnam!)

IMG_20220524_155515.jpg

(Island Escapade)

🚵Trekking and hiking. Trekking and hiking are my adrenaline Rush! I get hyped every time I climb and trek. (Disclaimer: I’m not a professional mountaineer but I have this group on Facebook where amateur mountaineers like me support each other). Nothing is more relaxing and peaceful sitting on top, marveling at the beauty of God’s creation.

IMG_20220524_163309.jpg

The latest climb I went to was the Atabay Peak situated in Brgy. Marmol, Tuburan, Cebu. It was just a 30-minute climb and viola! You can already savor a bit of paradise as you witness the emerald landscape of Northern Cebu at its peak.

IMG_20220527_085246.jpg

(My 1st 6-hour climbed with no knowledge on long hike and trek, only a strong determination to get on top, and I made it!Yohooooh!)

IMG_20220524_162904.jpg

Atabay Peak, Brgy. Marmol Tuburan, Cebu.

💰Sideline hustle. Like any other living person who loves to have an extra income, I also ventured into small businesses. I opened a Sari-sari store in my place at times when the Covid-19 pandemic hit our country. I was hesitant about the risks I might encounter because many business establishments had closed at that time, jobs were cut, no new job opportunities, and people were anxious for their health, not to mention the left and right impact of the pandemic on our economy, but still being the ‘risk taker’ in me overpowered my worries and fears. Thanks to God my Sari-sari store is growing and performing well and is two years old already. 

FB_IMG_1653382074795.jpg

(My small sari-sari store)

And my new sideline on the list which I won’t consider a hustle is (drum rolls. . . dug dug dug dug) is making blogs and being part of this wonderful community of amazing people! I am more than excited to read other blogs too and learn from them! Again thank you so so much Hive for this opportunity!

To more fun and adventures together Hive!

Sort:  

Welcome to Hive @callmesmile! We are happy to have you here! Hive will be a great avenue for you to hone your writing skills and share your passion!

Thank you so much @indayclara for patiently guiding me here. Truly ,Hive is a wonderful community.❣️

You are welcome! Usahay ra baya ko patient. HAHA. Anyways, I'm here for you until I know you can stand on your own na.

hadlok pd ta sa "usahay ra baya ko patient." hahahaha

HAHAHAHAHAHAHA. Samuka nimo Klause. Wala pako katilaw sa imu talibowls!

Ali na Talisay! hahahahaha.

Haha.nakuyawan ko sa usahay. But Miss @indayclara thank you for babysitting me here.🥰

Welcome to hive miss.. the blogging platform of web3 that has a lot to offer. Ask around if you have questions.. and enjoy blogging. Cheers

Ohhh thank you @baninan .😍I'll surely ask questions if I have one. Thank you for the warm welcome
😍

Welcome to Hive @callmesmile, Have fun and enjoy 🙃

Thank you @intoy.bugoy .🥰 I'll surely have fun in here.😍

Welcome to Hive @callmesmile! Glad to have you here!
I'm excited to read your blogs particularly about DIY and your treks, something I am not good at. 😅
Congratulations on the sari-sari store business! Hoping it will continue to prosper!

See you around!
And don't forget to say hello to us in HivePH 😇

Oohhhh😍.thank you @wittyzell *
Sure! I'll be posting soon some of my DIY's and my trekking.☺

Me as tindera: Thank u Maam @wittyzell balik-balik sa tindahan ha'.😊

💞💞💞

hahaha! mahimo nya kong suki 😅 papalita kog shampoo! 😂
join na nya sa HivePH discord!
ma hurot nya imong RC dire 😅

Yeah Sure @wittyzell ,🤗 nag cge pko explore sa feature sa Hive like sa discord and etc.😁.,

!HBIT

Success! You mined .9 HBIT & the user you replied to received .1 HBIT on your behalf. mine | wallet | market | tools | discord | community | <>< daily

Welcome to Hive! Your passion for blogging and your upbeat personality can be felt through your introduction. It's cool how life reveals one's gifts such as your hosting ability and I can clearly imagine it while reading your post. Happy blogging!

Thank you @discoveringarni .😍.I'll be happier to post some blogs soon because I feel how amazing this community is.😍

Welcome on board! Wish you a happy stay here!
Share a valuable content and you’ll be rewarded for sure! The community here is great!

Thank u @mdosev. I'll try my best to post valuable content.

True, people here are great.😍

Welcome to Hive! Can't wait to read more on your travel blogs!

Ohhhh.😍 thank u so much @thechivalry !

Welcome to Hive Ma'am! I have high respect for all the teachers everywhere. Happy to see you share your life and passions here.

Also you sari-sari store is not that small! ahahahha

Thank u @asasiklause. 😍And on behalf of the teachers, thank u so much for the overwhelming respect sir @asasiklause . People like you make us teachers do better in educating our learners.😍

You're welcome! :)

Congratulations @callmesmile! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 200 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.
You got more than 10 replies.
Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - June 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Welcome to the Hive community, Teacher @callmesmile! It's great to have another hardworking hustler in the community! You'd love it here! Looking forward to more awesome contents from you! ❤️🌻✨

Hi @danaperez ! 😍 Thank u for the warm welcome!😍 Looking forward to reading amazing content from other bloggers too!

Hey @callmesmile, welcome to Hive! I used to teach a few subjects at one of the universities in Cebu City, so yeah! Teachers are heroes. I'm particularly interested with your mountaineering life. MAybe you can share you trips to the mountains soon! That photo in Atabay Peak is inviting! Again, welcome here and have fun! :)

Wow, that's cool! You were an educator too!🥰😍

Oh thank you, I'll be sharing soon of my treks and hike!😍

Thank u for the warm welcome @patsitivity !😍

Hello @callmesmile! This is @indayclara from @ocd (Original Content Decentralized) team. We saw that you already posted your first blog here in Hive! Congratulations and welcome to Hive!

We have amazing Communities to explore or you can check out the Communities Incubation Program.If you are looking for tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here.

Also, letting you know since content on the Hive platform is monetized, using other people’s ideas or images could be considered as an offense and which is also viewed in a serious light on the blockchain. Here is a useful collection of resources about how plagiarism and abuse is viewed and handled on Hive.

If you have questions, you can hop into Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.

Thank you @lovesniper 😍., I'll take note of the tips and guide.😍

Wow! Lovely pictures 💙. Welcome to hive my lady! Hope you enjoy your stay here.

Ohhhh.😍 Thank you @teknon ☺️

You're welcome 😊

Welcome to peakd and Hive! Did you know that there are many different websites powered by Hive? If you enjoy travel blogging check out TravelFeed.io :) See you around @callmesmile!

Hi and thank you @for91days 🤗! I'll check out travelFeed very soon.😊

See you around @for91days .

Welcome po sa Hive.
Ako ay po ay taga Batangas at taga DepED din po.

Wow! Thank you po sir @guruvaj !nkakatuwa po at ang daming Deped teachers po dito.🤗

Oo madami talaga ♥️

Welcome to Hive @callmesmile!

Here you will find the best place to share your knowledge, photos and videos.
Besides being great for learning new things.

I look forward to seeing your travels!

Hugs from Brasil e Até logo! 🦀

bar_eleg_e0.gif

Oohhh thank you @boeltermc ! Yeah this place is great for fun and learning!.😍

Hi, po. Welcome here. I'm also a newbie here trying to get a clue how this platform works. I wish I can post an introduction soon just like you.

Hello @ayane-chan ! I'll surely read your introduction very soon.☺️ Let us enjoy and have fun in Hive as we are both newbie here.☺️

Let's share our learnings together.😍

Welcome to hive @callmesmile 🧡🤗 Anotha bee on the house! Haha
Excited to see your future posts! Enjoy lang gyud dri🌱

Welcome to Hive Smile

Oh emmm gee! Congratulations mam @callmesmile. Naliki ko Kay karon pako kabalo nakapost naka..hahaha..
Positive and great people are here.
I'm excited to read more of your blogs in the future.🥂 Have fun!

Thank you so much @missleray .😍 thank you for answering all my questions.😊., Mag-balik2x ko sa imung room pa unya Maam Ler!😁

You're welcome mam @callmesmile.
No problem ra gyud mam.

Welcome to hive! kababayan, I am also a teacher but I recently submitted my resignation letter hehe going fulltime on content creation:)

Woooaaahhh!.😱 I know some teachers who resigned from the job coz of the opportunities abroad.But this is my first time to hear a teacher resigning, switching full time on creating content.Content creation must be really great!😍

Be reading your content po ,soon I'l my vacant time on class.😊

Welcome to hive sister @callmesmile
!pizza !hbit ✋

Success! You mined .9 HBIT & the user you replied to received .1 HBIT on your behalf. mine | wallet | market | tools | discord | community | <>< daily

⚠ HBIT will soon require that no other "!" commands accompany it. Details here.