Rushed

in #introduction6 years ago

Any of you ever had one of those times that you were in a hurry, something went wrong, you had to punt, and figured out how to make things work in a pinch? This is one of those times.

So I was clocking out at my full time job working grounds at my apartment complex, and I thought to myself why not have a pizza. There is a pretty good Domino's on the way to my part time job, and I figured that the pizza would be ready by the time I got there and I could just pick up my order and walk out. No problem right?

Now I said to myself that I will probably look back on this one day and laugh, and that is why I decided to share it with you. I drive the last couple of miles to work, and go to the break room to enjoy my pizza for dinner. Then I opened the box.

Those sons of bitches got my order right. Gluten free Pineapple Pepperoni, but they forgot one thing. The problem was there was only one slice, IE the pizza was not cut. It figures right; the one time I am in a hurry?

So I run across the store to the cabinets & appliances departments, and luck would have it they had that sacred instrument, the pizza cutter.

31lCFOhRTbL.jpg

Now I don't hold it against anybody, but come on. The one time I am in a hurry. It figured right?