A Bit About Myself: A Self Introduction

in #introduction9 months ago
Hello beautiful people here in hive! This is Danah - ready to share life with you all.


It took me a while to finally feel the urge to become a part of this amazing platform where numerous passionate writers share their diverse life stories and events. I am grateful to my coworker, @mariasalve , who introduced me to this platform and supported me all the way. I would also like to thank Ate Salve's friend, @ybanezkim26 , for explaining important details about Hive and for helping me with onboarding.

WHO AM I?

My full name is Danah Natalie Pagobo Alburo. Yes, I'm including my middle name because my mom would be disappointed if I didn't. I'm originally from the northern part of Cebu - Bogo City. Currently, I work as a Marketing Associate in a self-publishing company and live independently here in Cebu City.


I have a big family. I didn't grow up with a silver spoon in my mouth - we went through a lot of tough times as a family. However, despite that, we stayed close together and overcame all the obstacles in life. My family loves bonding activities like going to beaches, eating in restaurants, or simply being at home and eating together while sharing laughter.

MORE ABOUT ME...

I'm not gonna lie, writing isn't really my thing at the moment. However, when I was an elementary kid, I used to write and even made it to the regional level for journalism - representing my city there. But as I entered my teenage years, I became captivated by the art and beauty of dancing, which captured my attention, especially during high school.


My dance group enjoyed creating many dance videos, sharing them on social media, and gaining a lot of supporters. With dedication and determination, I performed on both small and large stages, even competing at regional levels and representing my city once again. In college, I continued to dance, although not as much as I did back in high school. I focused more on my studies and was active in the organization within our department, where I held the position of Director for Talents and Arts.

I'm genuinely passionate about various activities and always open to new opportunities. Reading, singing in karaoke, and singing while playing the guitar and ukulele are among my favorites. I also find joy in visiting the beach then watching the sunset and capturing plenty of instagram-worthy photos with my family and friends. Editing these pictures before posting to make them look better and more appealing is something I also enjoy.


Recently, I've picked up a new hobby that has truly captured my heart, all thanks to my co-worker Ate Salve – hiking. As a nature lover, I quickly became enamored with hiking from the moment I tried it. Seeing lush mountains, clear skies meeting the ocean, and feeling the refreshing breeze on my skin brings an incredible sense of satisfaction.

It feels wonderful to write this introduction. Just like how I express myself through dancing, I can express myself here too. I believe I'll develop a love for writing as I continue on this blogging journey.

That's it for now! I am looking forward to writing more here and reading your writings as well, Hiveans!

Sort:  

Nice intro Danah, it´s a pleasure to meet you :) Welcome to our amazing community!

@tipu curate

Thank you so much, @phortun 🤍

Yay. Another talented member here in the hive community. Welcome @danahnatalie . 😁

Thank you so much @mariasalve !! 😘

Welcome to hive @danahnatalie! You are so talented and passionate with dancing. Excited to see more of your travel blogs that you will share here on Hive. Just explore the different communities where you can share your expertise. Enjoy and keep hiving. 😊

Thank you, @selflessgem !! Yes, I will explore more here and keep on hiving🤍

Whew! Welcome to Hive sis. Enjoy blogging and exploring amazing communities. I am glad to see you onboard with the help of the incredible people you have mentioned. Best regards.

Thank you for the advice, @pinkchic !!! I'm excited to write more here.😊

You are most welcome sis. I wish you all the best in your Hive journey.
!PIZZA

Hello @danahnatalie, looking forward to read your blogs

Thank you, @ancrafts .. 🤍

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@pinkchic(3/5) tipped @danahnatalie

Congratulations @danahnatalie! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 100 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Women's World Cup Contest - Round of 16 - Recap of Day 4
Women's World Cup Contest - Round of 16 - Recap of Day 3
Women's World Cup Contest - Round of 16 - Recap of Day 2

Hey @katiemeow. Welcome to HIVE! We are thrilled to have you here.

Perhaps we can hear you sing in Hive Open Mic or watch you dance in Bee on the Stage. Hive is a space for talented individuals like you. And if you also would like to show us those picturesque mountains you've climb, make sure to share them in Pinmapple, Outdoors and More, or Mountaineering.

We encourage you to share your future blogs in the appropriate communities. These are niche groups that allow you to connect and engage with like-minded people who share a common interest like the ones I've suggested for you. The OCD Communities Incubation Program highlights supported communities that have great engagement levels. You might want to check them out too.

Apart from a compilation of resources found in newbies-guide, here are some valuable resources that could help you understand how things work here on Hive:
👉How To Get A Great Start on the Hive Blockchain
👉3 things Newbies should do in their first week on Hive
👉Hive & Integrity

Certain actions are frowned upon here on Hive like Plagiarism, Recycling Content, and Comment Spamming - just to name some. You can read this to be guided accordingly. It's also a must to read the rules and guidelines before posting in a specific community.

Navigating here on Hive can be somewhat tricky so make sure to check out the things mentioned above. Once again, Congratulations on embarking on a new journey here in Hive.

This is @indayclara from the @ocd team and we wish you all the best.

Hello @indayclara , thank you for this! I'll keep this in mind😊

😊🌈👍 Welcome to hive!

That shot of u leaping in the air and the sun behind u.. AWESOME!

Thank you for the compliment, @chinito ! I'm planning to take more shots soon☺️

Welcome to Hive @danahnatalie 🤗 looking forward for more stories and experiences from you in your future blogs.

By the way, I like your hair.😍

Aw🥺 thank you so much @netswriting !

You have been upvoted ❤️


Rodel Catajay, aka guruvaj, is an active curator of D.Buzz and HivePh communities.
He has a regular FB Live Show.
☛ Every Sunday, 8:30 PM Philippine time: DBuzz Podcast (What'z Up DBuzz / Tagalog), Follow, share and engage👨‍🏫
https://www.facebook.com/rmcatajay
Host: @guruvaj
Co-Host: @iamraincrystal
🐝

Thank you so much, sir @guruvaj 😊

❤️❤️❤️

Welcome
really love to follow your hiking here

Thank you, @kam5iz 😊😊

Hello 👋 Welcome to Hive! 😊

Hi, @sherline . Thank you😊

Grabe sa regional level sa journalism oi pakpak 👏👏👏 welcome to hive, Danah!

Sos dugay na kaayo to ya, natay.an na hahaha Thank you, Kuya Cj!🤍

You're a talented individual. This is a great platform to share your talent with us. Welcome to Hive @danahnatalie!

Aw thank you @kellyane .. i appreciate that🤍🤍