MEET ME: The soul behind the face

in #introduction6 years ago

Hi everyone, a mentor of mine once told me that Introductions are first impressions and you only get to make the once. With that in mind, i'll try my best possible to introduce myself to you all the best way i can going into depths and showing a bit of myself.

MEET ME
IMG_20161126_074303.jpg
I'm Adedeji(you can call me prince if the name is difficult for you to pronounce lol) I'm actually a Prince in Ekiti state(also know as The Fountain of Knowledge) , a state in the south-west region of Nigeria. I'm a Guidance Counselor and also an Event Manager. Reading(especially books on wealth), organizing,trying out something new and challenging are some of the things i like to do. My favorite T.V Series? Game of Thrones(no surprise there)

In 2017, i went through a lot of challenges(health, emotional, relationship e.t.c) that made it felt like giving up was the only option i had but somehow, i was able to overcome the challenges and i was better for it. While going through my challenges, what i realized was that nothing can ever make you happy until you decide to be happy all by yourself which is why i decided to find a way to share my experience, interact with and hopefully inspire people.

Chatting with my friend recently, a friend @sobio introduced me to the steemit community and i realized that this was the perfect platform to achieve one of my goals for 2018. I look forward to learning a lot from this community and i hope you learn from me too.
THANKS.

Sort:  

welcome to the community @daprince. explore and have fun

Perfect Buddy

Thanks man

"i realized that nothing can ever make you happy until you decide to be happy all by yourself" 👍

Happiness is a state of the mind (;