Introduction to Steemit...

in #introduction6 years ago

Hello everyone, I'm so glad to be here. I feel very fortunate and blessed to have found Steemit and all you amazing people here. I would like to share a little about myself, if that's okay with you...LOL ♥

My name is Dina and sooooo excited to be here. I have 7 amazing children, 2 biological and 5 stepchildren, and a few former stepchildren, which I consider each and every one of them "My Children". I have a wonderful husband that supports me in all my crazy endeavors, and also the ones that aren't so crazy. Nonetheless, he's got my back. Thank you Sweetheart, I Love You2013-09-03 12.05.39.jpg

Stepping back in time a bit, I was enlisted in the Army at the ripe age of 20. It was my dream to go into the military and I made that dream a reality and loved every minute of it. I got to see Korea and Germany, which were amazing and I wouldn't change anything about it.

Fast forward to meeting my first husband and having my beautiful daughter a year and half later. I was in Germany at the time and was far away from all my family. It was difficult but got through it. Loved every minute.

Next I became a correctional officer at an all male prison in Winslow Arizona. Boy.....do I have a lot of stories to tell you guys about that, if you are interested....Lol.

Right now, I am trying to figure out my way around here at Steemit. I love it here so far and plan to stick around for a long time. Which I am very new and need to do a lot of research to figure things out, but it's something that I WANT to do.

Whoever stumbles their way here to read this, first...Thank You for reading and I look forward to interacting with you in the future. Second I hope that we can be friends and learn our way through this amazing site. ♥♥♥

I don't know how to submit pictures yet but am researching now... and also trying to figure out how to upload my profile picture. It gives me a RCPError every time I try to upload. I looked up how to fix it but haven't figured it out yet.

If you stumble across this and happen to know how to fix it, would you please throw me a bone?? :o) thank you so much for reading, and I look forward to meeting you and reading and sharing with you here....

Sincerely
@djbrat

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit. Check out my Steemit Tricks Everyone should know - Lets Get You Noticed Post For tips on how to succeed.

Good Luck with your account and have fun !

Thank you for reading, look forward to the future here... ♥

Your welcome.

I noticed my link was broken ... It has been updated to work correctly !

Welcome to Steemit @djbrat!

Today is my #newbieresteemday - Congratulations on your quality content Newbie and as always, Keep Steemin’!

I invite you to learn more about the initiative and Come Join Us!!! at the Newbie Resteem Initiative.

Jump into our discord channel to meet new friends, find great content and contests as well as ask for help: https://discord.gg/FjjfbNR

Thank you, I will definitely look it up. ♥

Thank you #theluvbug for the upvote ((((hugs)))) ♥