Getting to know Steemit, an introduction

in #introduction7 years ago

Hi everybody,

I just recentely got introduced to Steemit by @exyle and started to read on the platform.

I'm no author at all and I have never been about sharing my live online. It always felt like looking for attention or trying to impress people.

Next to that I realise that you might want to share certain things in a certain time of your life which you might regret sharing later.

I have to say, the few days I spend on Steemit are challenging my thoughts about blogging or sharing parts of your life and interests.. The messages I read untill now are more real and more honest than what i'm used too.

Also the content and how it is relevant for me is way different and much more apealling.

This makes me wonder, might there also be an author in me? :-)

Today I find myself writing an introduction to your community and for sure I will keep reading your blogs, let's see what the future brings!

I'm no in a hurry to get up and visit my niece for her birthday. It's a 2h and 40 minutes drive so we don't want to be late.

To make this post a bit more personal I'll share with you 2 of my most dear friends called Doerak(female, red with white) and Chef(male, white with red).

They belong to the catspecies and for sure will give you laughter, love and joy!
DSC_0769.JPG
Thanks for reading and make the most out of your day!

P.s. Excuse my english, newby it is..
DSC_0822.JPGIMG_20170522_104339.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit man! As more and more people join it will be harder to get noticed at the beginning. It's all about not giving up and creating what you enjoy. Have fun at your niece birthday!

Thanks man! I wake up this morning and thought let's give it a try :-) There is no correction for spelling I noticed so I have to keep track of my English. For now I'm enjoying familytime but its's nice to see the post is appreciated, have a good day today!

'Grammarly' is an addon for your browser that I use to check my spelling while writing on Steemit.

Yo! Just checked grammarly and made an account, unfortunately it doesn't work for smartphones.. Too bad because that's when I could have used it. Hopefully I will not get banned for being a shitty writer! J

Welcome @frbus aboard the steemit express. This is a great platform to express yourself just like any other social media outlet except this one pays its users for interacting with each other. Post good content and your rewards can be limitless but always stay true to yourself.

Checkout this post and give me some feedback on it
CIRCLE OF FRIENDS

@circleoffriends
#circleoffriends
#minnowsupport
#cof

Thanks! :-)

Welcome to steemit , lovely cats

Follow me 😼
Check out our Cats

follow our blog http://www.catnip4cats.com/catnip4cats-blog

Of course, there is never a good excuse to not follow cats! :-)

Congratulations @frbus! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @frbus! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Ah, Doerak and Chef look super lovely and they're cute photos of the lovelies. Upvoted @frbus! :-D

Thanks @flatrider ! They sure are good companions and allways ready to cheer you up! :-)