What hobbymusings is about: rediscovering the old and some things new

in #introduction4 months ago
Hi everyone, my name is Hazel. I’ve been using Hive as a blogging platform since 2018! Some would have known me as @travelingmercies, and being true to who I am, a person who enjoys new experiences, I created this another account for all my random but ever-consistent hobbies & habits of my little life. I have created my @travelingmercies account with the hopes and goal of telling my travel stories, and with that, my musings about what makes my ordinary life (albeit unique hehe) should have its platform.

I’d like to share in this account the bits of my daily routine, short-term goals and what I do to be closer to achieving them, and more. But to be honest this will most likely be about documenting my little steps on living out a healthy lifestyle! As random as it could get, but I’ll be sticking to my workout routine, the food I eat, books I read (or perhaps just snippets that spoke to my being), and old hobbies I plan to revive.

I’ve made an introduction post here on Hive already, but that’s me six years ago! So much has changed and I’d want to take this chance to reintroduce myself.

I haven’t been social for the past months and my introspection has convinced me that I do enjoy telling stories…by writing. I have kept a diary as a teenager, a journal as a young adult, and digital notebooks as an adult, which includes my @travelingmercies account. Even though I’ll forever remain a listener in social gatherings, I do share about my life, by writing and putting out where others and myself can read.

Among my many hobbies is taking photos (but of places only, I wish I could take portraits too but I still shy away from directing people). I feel like the photos I take show a bit of who I am, my interests, my thoughts, and my experiences. This account will probably serve as a photo album of the mundane days! :)

IMG_7614.jpeg

IMG_7622.jpeg

I enjoy cooking! Of course, dining and experiencing different cuisines are bundled with my love for cooking. But, here, I will be sharing what I cooked for my meals and how I packed my lunch like how I would want mine when I was a kid hehe.

IMG_7036.jpeg

IMG_2202.jpeg

Last but not least, my love for nature and WALKING! Recently, I have been obsessing over the number of steps I make in a day. It's not just to get fit but it has made a big impact on my headspace. I'd like to make this account my ACCOUNTability partner for my daily walking goals. It would also be nice to see how I progress or how consistent I am with reaching my target steps. Maybe, I can even have some people here who are up for this challenge, it's always nice to have people around your circle who have the same goal as you.

IMG_7678.jpg

IMG_7677.jpg