A Voyage to Great Opportunities, Challenges to Changes along with Hive: An Introduction

in #introduction10 months ago

Yes, I exist! A warm greetings to all hivers in every corner! A new presence has lashed in this platform today. By the way, you can call me "@iexist”, 2003 Liner, a third-year college student at one of the premier universities in Cebu, Philippines, taking up a Bachelor of Science in Hospitality Management.

Yes, you read it right, I am a college student who got an eye and ear about this platform. Upon hearing this, I must say, a life-changing opportunity and a key that I have been looking for, it catches my interest. So I give it a shot. And with that, it is my pleasure to get along with you all.


ALL ABOUT ME

As a Student...

I am an enthusiastic student who let herself get involved in numerous school organizations that will certainly contribute to her personal growth and development as the person she aims to be. At first, I am contemplating whether to join such an organization for the reason, I am doubting my capabilities and I don’t have the confidence to socialize with other people. Regardless, I keep on motivating myself to get out of my shell and discover the outside world.

Sometimes, staying out of your comfort zone and getting exposed to something unusual can bring great changes to your whole individuality. Ever since I stepped into the new endeavors that await me, I see an inch of progress and changes within me. I slowly break these chains that suppressed my whole being.

Located in the northern part of Cebu, Philippines, residing in the midland part of Tabogon, it is where I keep on warfare, living, and surviving. Life at our place is a whole roller coaster ride. We must double our effort and hard work to survive every day.

As a Daughter...

Coming from a non-wealthy family, I learned to be contented and blessed with whatever my parents served to the table and gave us. That small and simple thing didn’t make me less happy as I am very grateful to my family and to life. At such a young age, I am already aware of and have an open eye toward the reality of the world. As the eldest daughter of the family, half of the household responsibility was given to me. I served as their right hand at home. My parents work hard to sustain and provide for every bit of our needs. They are the, best portray of great parents I can ever be proud of. Witnessing all their struggles, tears and sweat, and all of the emotions we can name, I pinned into the wall and prayed to heaven that all of their hard work for us will be paid off someday.

As an Artist...

Inherit from our bloodline, our name was known as an artist at our place. Not a total artist like those professionals, but an artist with a creative mind and skillful hand, mostly sketches and crafts. My father is also good at drawing and doing some crafts.

I learned a few techniques from my father that I have used until now. One of them is letter cutting without using a pen or ruler and drawing using imagination. The fruit is undiversified from the tree, and that was proven when the four of us, I and my siblings, once became a rival at a poster-making contest, way back in high school. Luckily, two of us got placed, and that includes me. So, I must say, it is really in our line to become an artist.

As a Friend...

I am both an introvert and an extrovert person depending upon the context and whom I am with. But I prefer hanging out on my own (hahaha). It makes me feel comfortable and at ease. Things like typical teenagers or young adults did are out of my league. I am different, I am unique, but I am welcome to embrace that wholeheartedly. Sometimes, I consider myself trying to fit in with what I see in society, but it only drains my energy instead. Well, I guess socializing is not really for me. Maybe there is something more that I deserve? Well, I can't figure it out if I'll never try, right?

A glimpse of what I like and my future blogs

Baking

I usually spend my time at home figuring out some things that will benefit my growth and personal development, improving my skills, and so on. I have this personality of discovering something interesting or anything I can do
just to have a productive day because I can't stand without something I can keep busy with. One of those things I have an interest in and love doing is baking. I am very fond of baking. The adrenaline rush of dopamine makes my soul alive whenever I bake. I mostly exert more effort and time doing things I love.

Photography

I am also learning photography. I have watched several techniques on how to do it on the internet. One of these things I love to capture, is the radiant setting of the sun, the amazing formation of clouds, the fascinating moon, and anything a worth picturesque view.

When my mind is occupied with something I can't get rid of, the best way to calm the storm inside me is meditation. Meditating with nature truly helps. Unwinding at the seashore at night while feeling the cold hug of the breeze of the salt air and under the woods in the daylight is like my free therapy.


Arts and Crafts

An artist? Guess I am, for I found myself loving drawing my favorite cartoon character and anime way back in elementary. This was my first love. From then, I joined a contest related to art.

I showed my burning passion and confidence in drawing. Until now, I sometimes go back to my first love and continuously improve myself in this matter in a slow process. I also discovered that decorating is one of my special assets. I have been decorating minimal events like birthdays. I also participated in decorating when there was an event way back in high school.

I have done some crafts too and created numerous ideas regarding artistic works. Due to limited tools and materials, I only did art using what I have. I must consider the availability of the material before proceeding with the making process. That is why most of my works use mixed materials like watercolor and colored pens, crayons, and pencils and if I got lucky, I use acrylic paint. Limited resources are not a hindrance to pursuing and enriching my first love.


Handmade DIY

One of the leisure activities I did at home is watching random DIY or Do It Yourself videos on YouTube or Facebook. If there's something that could pique my interest, I will proceed to apply and do it right away. I have made several DIY attires from our old clothes or even jeans. But due to a lack of tools and equipment such as the main should have, a sewing machine, I just sew it using my bare hands. I already know the different kinds of basic stitches, so it's not a problem for me.

Fashion

They said I am a fashionista. And yes, I cannot deny it. I love styling my clothes in a simple-classic yet impactful way. I usually got most of my clothes from bargains or “ukay-ukay”. I love bargain clothes. Aside from its affordable price, I can say, it is way better than buying online items. There is no need to spend too many pennies on luxury brands just to attain that classic and stylish look. You just bring confidence in yourself. In that way, whatever you wear will shots you. It is only a matter of confidence and being comfortable.

Why I am here?

For the last moment, I am a terrible writer. Writing isn’t my cup of tea, to be honest. My English teacher in high school knows well how terrible my grammar is (😂). That is why I am not confident writing, or showing off my journals, essays, or other written works because I fear being criticized and discriminated against. But they say, accepting criticism is sometimes better as it pushes you to thrive harder and reach the peak of improvement.

However, living in this era is somewhat advantageous. Everything becomes upgraded which makes our life way easier. A lot of ways and techniques that will help to improve your grammar by learning and reading, and so, I applied it which is life-changing! On the other hand, writing means putting all your heart, soul, and effort into it. I know my strengths and weaknesses. I know my limits. I am fully aware of myself when it comes to writing. Just like the other writers, I have flaws too.

Hence, I am driven and eager to challenge myself and face my fears. I am here on this platform to learn and be guided and improve myself to my full potential.

Last July 29, 2023, joining Hive Orientation adds color to my interest. Thank you to @selflessgem who convinced me to join the orientation. To miss @indayclara, sir @ybanezkim26 @intoy.bugoy who puts time and effort into guiding us to this platform. Without you all I could not pursue my interest in blogging. I learned a lot. Thank you very much. HIVE is the key!

Yeeyy, that's me!

Thank you for taking the time to read my piece. Have a good day ahead!

Sort:  

You have been upvoted ❤️


Rodel Catajay, aka guruvaj, is an active curator of D.Buzz and HivePh communities.
He has a regular FB Live Show.
☛ Every Sunday, 8:30 PM Philippine time: DBuzz Podcast (What'z Up DBuzz / Tagalog), Follow, share and engage👨‍🏫
https://www.facebook.com/rmcatajay
Host: @guruvaj
Co-Host: @iamraincrystal
🐝

Awe, thank you so much sir @guruvaj ! I appreciate your upvote. See you around!✨

❤️❤️❤️

Congratulations! Finally you are here. For sure you have a lot to share to Hive.

With your talents and skills, just explore the different communities around and you will surely learn. 😊

thank you for introducing hive to me Ms. @selflessgem !❤❤❤

From the bottom of my core, I would like to thank you again Ms. @selflessgem . You're the angel in disguise sent from above. You helped me a lot since then. Thank you kaayo ma'am. I will never forget your name and kindness.❤

You are always welcome dear. Continue to keep going. You have a lot of things to offer 😊

Congratulations @iexist! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 100 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Women's World Cup Contest - Round of 16 - Recap of Day 3
Women's World Cup Contest - Round of 16 - Recap of Day 2
Women's World Cup Contest - Round of 16 - Recap of Day 1

Thank you!✨

That's great @iexist! You're doing a great job on Hive! We keep cheering you on for your next goal!

Welcome to Hive Inday @iexist ... Congratulations for becoming a part of the Hive family! Explore, subscribe and enjoy! See you around dear...

Hello po, nice meeting you ma'am @ciadanmea ! Thank you for welcoming. I hope to learn something from you.❤✨

Congratulations and welcome to Hive @iexist 😊 looking forward for more stories, arts, and experiences from you. @selflessgem will surely take care of you!

Nice meeting you ma'am,@netswriting. Thank you for reading my intro blog. I hope we can get along.❤

See you around then ndae @iexist 🤗

Welcome to Hive ate @iexist! I’m really excited to see more things from you. You’re so interesting and enthusiastic ate. See you around!💛

Hello, @rainebow0407 !☺ Nice meeting you lil sis! I really admire you for being a good writer at young age. Also, I know you play piano, and I am quite interested to it since then. Might as well ask for some tips from you hshshs. See yah around!✨

Thank you ate! It would be my pleasure to introduce you to my piano lessons HAHAHAHAHA so please look forward about it.🤘

Congratulations. You made it here.
Welcome to the buzzing hive community, where you can learn and improve your talents and skills. You already have great talents and skills, but you can still make it here into its best version.
Enjoy your journey here. See you on your next blog.

Thank you so much sir @mrexperienciado . I can't wait to share most of my passions here, and at the same time, learn something in every community. Thank you for reading and have a great day ahead!✨

Welcome to Hive @iexist. You're an amazing student, you have interesting hobbies. Excited for your new blogs about it. Thank you for sharing it with us. See you around.

Thank you sir @intoy.bugoy for accepting me here! I am beyond grateful that your team come along the way and enlightened us. ❤

Welcome to Hive @iexist! This is @chillwithshanna from @ocd (Original Content Decentralized) team. Congratulations on making your first post on Hive and welcome to this amazing community!

Awesome introduction and glad that you decided to join us on Hive! You are such a talented person and looks like you got a lot to share with us! Check out these communities:

  1. DIY HUB : for your costumes and creations
  2. Photography Lovers : for your best and memorable captures
  3. Foodies Bee Hive : for posts about food

We have a lot of Communities you can subscribe to which are all categorized based on interest or topics or you can check out the Communities Incubation Program. It is best to share your blogs in the appropriate community so they can reach the right audience for your work.

Please be aware that plagiarizing posts by using other people’s ideas or images is a major offense. Here is a useful collection of resources about how plagiarism and abuse is viewed and handled on Hive.

Here is a Newbie guide for tips and information about blogging here on Hive. If you have questions, you can hop into Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.

Happy Blogging!

Good day! Nice meeting you. Thank you so much for this information and community suggestion. I promise to connect with you if I have any concern regarding to this platform.❤

!ALIVE

@iexist! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @iamraincrystal. (9/30)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power and Alive Power delegations and Ecency Points in our chat every day.

Hello Ms. @iamraincrystal , nice meeting you and thank you for this!✨

untitled.gif

welcome to Hive and do enjoy your journey! 🎉
happy midweek ✨

!LUV
!PIZZA

@iexist, @iamraincrystal(9/10) sent LUV. | connect | community | HiveWiki | NFT | <>< daily

Join in Hive General chat | Type ! help (no space) to get help on Hive. Info

Made with LUV by crrdlx

Welcome @iexist. The common thing between us is that we're both introverts hehe. Glad to know someone who is introvert like me hehe and yeah it's pretty normal. And btw, see you soon in CTU-Tabogon soon, enrolled nako diha hehe. Anyways, enjoy your journey here and I admire you for being so talented oy (sana all). God bless and surely you will learn more new things here in Hive!

Hi! First of all, OMG! Hahaha I never expected that there's someone in here who's a student at ctu-tabogon😭. Like, I'm so happy right now that I got to know you. Thanks for the compliment, btw! hehe .I know you're also a talented person, one of that talent is your writing skills. I hope we can get along. See you around in CTU-Tabogon!Friend? 👋

Congratulations and welcome aboard @iexist! You are a talented lady and with your skills, passion and interest you have all the potential to grow here on Hive. Just explore the communities that suit your interest!
Enjoy your journey here on this platform.

Thank you @missjoycee ! Your words make me flutter for real! To be honest, you inspired me so much when it comes to writing. You're one of my fav. english teacher since then!🥹 See you around!

Congratulations @iexist. Welcome to hive and I'm excited to read more of your blogs. Enjoy!

Thank you Ms.@simplechalyns ! Thank you for reading my intro blog! It's so heartwarming to know that there's someone who is excited and looking forward to my future blogs. Nice meeting you!✨

Hiiiiiiii @iexist! You did exist!! You're so pretty ayyy. Basta taga Tabogon gwapa ahw haha

Anyway, there are communities that would fit your interests and it's pretty good that you have a lot of exits. Congratulations and welcome to hive miss pretty!

Aguy, buyag. Thank you miss ma'am @jobeliever ! Pretty sad ka po, chinita vibes ✨

I found it funny that after you said "gave it a shot" there you were with bottles of alcohol. 🤣

I am both an introvert and an extrovert person depending upon the context and whom I am with. But I prefer hanging out on my own (hahaha)

That pretty much sums me up too.

Wow, you have many talents, you won't be short of content to posts. Worried about your grammar? Girl please, they have apps like quillbot to help with that. You will do great here dear, especially because you have the Pinoy fam guiding you. I always admire how supportive and social Filipinos are.

Hello @dmilliz ! It's actually a coincidence , the phrase and the photo, and yeah, it's so funny😂. I never thought of it. Anyway, glad to know you enjoyed my intro blog. Thank you so much for the feedback and recommendation. Have a nice day!✨

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@iamraincrystal(6/15) tipped @iexist

Received! Thank you so much! ✨

welcome on hive

Thank you! ☺

Welcome to. hive @iexist.Enjoy your journey here!

Thank you ma'am @dehai ☺✨

Welcome to Hive 💗

Hello nice meeting you @heyitsjian

Welcome to Hive fellow artist. Looking forward to more of your stories. And yeah this platform will help you more with your writing which is already good by the way. See you.

Ohhh hello! So glad to know we have similarities, and that was art! Nice meeting you! ❤

Hello, welcome to hive!
You have a lot to share with us, can't wait to read more from you! ✨

Nice meeting you! Thank you for reading my intro blog ❤

image.png

Felicitaciones!

Gracias por deleitarnos con tan magnífica publicación, la cual fue valorada por @Womentribe una comunidad para destacar el valioso potencial del ser humano.

*Sigue nuestras cuentas:
@Womentribe
suscribete aquí @colmena-139925
twitter
Instagram

  • Te invitamos a formar parte del trail de curación

Glad to meet you here @iexist and welcome to Hive! We have something in common and that's baking. See you around.🙂

Welcome to Hive! Good luck with your studies!