Clickbait!

in #introduction7 years ago (edited)

Don't you think introductions (in person and online) is something you'd rather skip? It's like singing happy birthday to your workmate that you don't really care about. It's most of the time out of tune and awkward. I hate it.

But there are certain exemptions..

I'm a 25 year old expatriate in Dubai, I'm one of those people that was forced to take up Nursing as my Bachelor's Degree 'cause everyone else is doing it. Yes! I'm from the Philippines and currently working in Dubai, the oven country of the world (seriously the weather here is preposterous). Don't feel bad for me though, I love my profession, it has its ups and (mostly) downs but brief connection with people fascinates me. I like making an irritable and almost impossible person smile by asking them simple stuff and showing them I care. It doesn't usually work but when it does, it's the best feeling in the world.

I'm actually turning 26 in a few days time, I'm reiterating my age because I'm about to mention the stuff that interests me when I'm outside of work. I enjoy watching anime, reading books and manga, playing PS4 (except for FPS games, I hate those), cooking (domesticated female represent!!!!), tagging my friends in memes and playing the guitar. I like connecting with people but not in an extensive manner, I enjoy my privacy. Most people find it weird that some of the above mentioned sentiments are my hobbies, it's not something a late-in-their-twenties-woman should still be interested in. I don't find many people who enjoy the same stuff as I do but when I meet people like that it's amazing. Are you one of them?


This is my face on a good day.

I'll probably add more to this later. My name's Rinejhie by the way. Newbie on Steemit.

Sort:  

Hi, Rinejhie. And a warm welcome on Steemit. I'm sure you'll like it here!

This post received a 1% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @initforthemoney! For more information, click here!

Hello, @jhieism ! I like your's post. I'm glad to welcome you on STEEMIt!
I followed you and UpVoted to you!
I wish you happiness! You will be happy on SteemIt!

Welcome to Steem @jhieism I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you :)

what does ur face on a bad day look like?

Ah, you wouldn't want to see that. Haha!

Welcome to Steemit! It's good time to start create Steemit better :)

Thanks! Was a bit hesitant at first but here I am!

Rinejhie I want to say source (1).gif

Aww, thank you for the glittery welcome photo. 🙏😂

Hey! You made a great choice joining this awesome community. You’re going to have a great time here. Keep Steeming!

I know! It's such a nice platform and it's not like you're just wasting time when you write stuff. Thank you for passing by!

Congratulations @jhieism! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You made your First Comment
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to the real world, everything you know up until now has been a lie - this is your life now...

No need for cryptic messages babe. I'll blog about you sooner or later. It's an inevitable topic anyway. 😂

I'm a bot though...

Congratulations @jhieism! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!