Introductory post about myself

in #introduction2 years ago (edited)

Hello beautiful people, it feels so good to be part of this community truly there is nothing like having a sense of belonging. A big shout out to the Hive community for creating this amazing platform may God keep blessing and rewarding you guyz.

IMG-20210212-WA0005.jpg

Before I introduce my self,i will like to appreciate a great man of valor,my personal guy who introduced me to this community in person of D4 @obaro and I also want say a big thank you to my oga @starstrings01 for the great opportunity.
My name is Iduma Chigozirim Joseph also known as Chigo boss although my family background is kind of complicated but then I will explain. I am from a family of six children but now four with both parents lost. My dad was a medical doctor and my mum was a school teacher, my dad died of stroke and my mum died the following year. I was just a year old when all this happened but I was told after I grew much older.

Snapchat-758065848.jpg

My mum was sick because she could not recover from the loss of her husband and she passed on to. Before then my parents lost a Male child tho I wasn't told in details but they said he was sick and he happened to senior me directly.

Then also I was told I was a twin but my second died during childbirth and that was how the four of us were left.

My elder sister who is the first daughter and first born,my elder brother who is the first son and second born and my second elder brother who is the second son and the third born. I and my siblings were born and brought up in Lagos but when we lost our parents we had to relocate to our village by the way I am from Ebonyi state, afikpo north to be precise. We stayed with our grandma in the village till we were taken one by one by family relations and family friends and for a long time we never saw each other. I literally did not grow up with my siblings, I had to live with my uncle who raised me and trained me like his own child and his children who are my cousins but see me as their elder brother and the first son of the family. While growing up I began to discover I have this love for art as a whole but precisely music and dancing too. I started playing the percussion instrument in my home church at age 5 without anybody teaching me I just found myself naturally picking musical instruments and playing coordinated sounds without anybody teaching me.

When I finally discovered that I had a strange passion for the drums I decide to develop myself as a drummer and since then I and the drums have been inseparable even till now. There are so many things I love doing as a person but the things I will say are my hobbies are listening to all genres of music, watching movies and playing the instrument.

Once again I want to say a big shout out to the hive community for this great privilege to share my views and ideas on this platform as I will posting more of musical videos and my drum videos. I also once again want to say a big thank you to my ogas at the top @Obaro,@starstrings01 for this great opportunity

Sort:  

Hello @joshily! This is @indayclara from @ocd (Original Content Decentralized) team. We saw that you already posted your first blog here in Hive! Congratulations and welcome to Hive!

We have amazing Communities to explore or you can check out the Communities Incubation Program.If you are looking for tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here.

Also, letting you know since content on the Hive platform is monetized, using other people’s ideas or images could be considered as an offense and which is also viewed in a serious light on the blockchain. Here is a useful collection of resources about how plagiarism and abuse is viewed and handled on Hive.

If you have questions, you can hop into Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.