You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introduction & Confessions of an Odd Duck.

in #introduction7 years ago

Welcome good sir! Congratulations on all your success in life, your ambition and genuine intent to help others is apparent and admirable. This community here will benefit greatly from your tales of adventure and wide range of business acumen. I am personally looking forward to hearing about the underwater exploration as I just invested in a full metal detector set up which is submersible - if Blackbeard's treasure is out there, I'mma gonna find it! WAHOOOOOOOOO! Have a great day!!

Sort:  

Thank you for your warm welcome and I hope that I do not disappoint. Which metal detector did you get?

You are welcome sir! I picked up a Garrett ACE 400 package for $475 total off eBay that came with a backpack, carrying case and headphones. I did quite a lot of research online first and this seemed to be the best unit and value for the $$$. I will have to let you know how I do with it - right now I am in St. Augustine so will look for a remote beach spot to scan hopefully. Any tips or tricks are welcome!