You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: >>> print("Hello, my name is Kevin!")

in #introduction6 months ago

Hello! Welcome to Hive, @soerdjo. I found you thanks to @heyhaveyamet 's introduction post.
You've come to a wonderful place where you can develop any interest you can think of. The limit is up to you!
The learning curve is steep at first, but ask any questions you have, read and observe.
Here are some resources to help you get started:
Link to The Terminal Discord server, highly recommended for learning anything about Hive and @heyhaveyamet 's home.
Link to Ecency's Discord server, my favourite frontend and where you can find me most of the time.
Link to the Ecency resource library, where I'm adding practical tutorials in Spanish and some are in English, too.
Little by little you will find the places where you feel most comfortable, get in touch with other hivers and success will come.
Greetings from Spain. 🤗

Sort:  

Hello @palomap3, It is very nice to meet you too. And thanks to @heyhaveyamet whose been doing a wonderful job of introducing newcomers like me, to be known and have the starting ground in this community.

Hive is indeed an interesting forum/blog-like media that I am still learning to understand. I found it to be quite intriguing that the "limit" that this forum gives (referring to resources) keeps me on the heat instead of turning me off.

Thanks for the guides that you've offered to me. I will surely use them as my guidance. Cheers!!

For me and for the HHYM team, it is a pleasure to welcome you. It hasn't been so long since we were in your place. 😊
I have delegated resources to you so that you don't have a problem to start interacting with other winters. A limit is set to avoid spam.
Free to ask whatever you need. 🤗

Lovely.. I was wondering why the resources is suddenly 100% before it is supposed to be haha.. Thanks much!!