Introducing myself to the Hive Community

in #introduction4 years ago

Hello Hivers!

There is a popular saying that goes thus ' it is better to be late than never' I am here now and ready to take the bull by the horn.

Despite the fact that blockchain, cryptocurrency and all the nitty gritty that surrounds it have been flying around me for quite sometimes now, but I'd rather say my non-challant or lackadaisical approach made me defiant and have hampered my chances to harness the content and robust opportunities it stands to offer.
Without mincing words, permit me to quickly INTRODUCE MYSELF.

My name is Samson Alayerogun

But I'd prefer you call me Samalaye. I am a Nigerian who hails from the Western part that is predominantly dominated by the Yoruba tribe.

In the year 2016 I graduated with a distinction from the Department of Nigerian and Foreign language at Olabisi Onabanjo University Ago Iwoye Ogun state Nigeria hence obtaining a degree in French Language studies.

Screenshot_20200713-005623.png

I am a vocalist, soloist,recording artiste,musician, instrumentalist, translator,interpreter and a motivational speaker.

IMG-20160821-WA0000~2.jpg

My mantra has been knowing that impossibility is nothing and you can achieve great things if you are steadfast, determined and enduring.

I love to meet new people, to travel and to also discuss progressively intellectual issues with people.

IMG-20160806-WA0005.jpg

Hive Journey Started Like This

I decided to take a leap of faith by committing myself fully to this course after when I met @anikys3reasure (Bee) online,

IMG-20200713-WA0019.jpg

we became friends and she have been highly instrumental so far in my quest to the acquisition of wealth of wisdom and knowledge the crypto world has got to offer.

Let me reiterate that I am a debutant on this platform and any form of aid that would make me better would not be taken for granted and would be appreciated because I am open to learning and perpetually doing everything I can to improve myself in this community.

I look forward to seeing you walk with me on this path of 21st century technological revolution that would change the course of history and I am ready to be a part of it.

It is a pleasure to be here and I look forward to engaging you all.
Thank you in anticipation.

I am @samalaye

Sort:  

Welcome to the Hive World Sweetheart. I hope you see here as home!!!

Welcome samalaye!
Ecency is mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Download Android: https://android.ecency.com, iOS: https://ios.ecency.com, desktop: https://desktop.ecency.com apps that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as Points to promote and boost your content.
Learn more: https://ecency.com
Join our discord: https://discord.me/ecency

Welcome!!! @tipu curate

Upvoted 👌 (Mana: 36/45)

@samalaye! Welcome to Hive. Let us know if you need any help.

PlanktonSupport reviewed your post. We've followed you, upvoted and reblogged your post.

Other places to find help:

We noticed you are low on resource credits (RC) and may have trouble posting. We set up a 7-day Hive Power delegation from GiftGiver so you can keep on Hiving.


Image created by @doze Image created by @doze.

Connect with us on Hive: @hivepeople and @hivetrending.
Connect with us on Twitter: @hivepeople and @hivetrending.

Congratulations @samalaye! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Introducing the HiveBuzz API for applications and websites
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Welcome to Hive.

Looking forward to thriving on Hive Together

Welcome to the Hive Community dude😎