MY INTRODUCTION ON HIVE

in #introduction2 years ago

Hello Lovely Hivers!

2020_41_13_01_41_085.jpg

My Bio

My name is Rebecca Oluchi chigbu, a sweet soul 🥰. I originate from Abia State, Nigeria. I've been on this planet for 21 years now & sometimes I can't even believe how fast time goes by. I come from a family of 7 and my family means the whole world to me. My parents are a great example of how love should look and feel like and I adore them alot ❤.

I'm quite a reserved person, I love reading. I've read alot of novels & my all time favourite remains the Harry Potter series by J.K roling.

I also love watching movies, hanging out with family, friends, and I love God! You can call me a churchy 😉

241109230_137668301896625_7868259327335453665_n.jpg

Career / Education

I'm a final year student of University of Calabar, studying Mass Communication.
I probably should have rounded up my academics by now but there have been an academic strike going on for the past 7 months in all federal schools across the country.

However, this time at home made me discover myself and my love for creating dresses & fashion designing in general. I decided to register for a training program to help me become a seamstress and I must confess; that decision is one of the best decisions I've ever made. The art of sewing & creating dresses have
brought out alot of the creativity in me.
6 months into the training and I'm pretty confident in my stitching skills.

png_20220825_105433_0000.png

Some of the dresses I've made so far

I also love writing & sharing my thougts with others. Growing up I was fund of writing poems & short novels. And yes, I'm a foody! I love chocolates and I love a good meal. 😋

236815666_131701945826594_95935172737268066_n.jpg

Smiley 😊

I have decided to come on Hive as I see it as a great platform to share my creative processes while learning more about my craft, web 3 & crypto space in general.

For a long time, I've been oblivious to the whole crypto thing. I had thought it was all a scam or gamble as I had witness first time a friend lose a lot of money. So I was scared, but kudos to @samostically for enlightening me and helping me grasp the basics. With this I was past the fear of the unknown and I had come to the realisation that crypto is not all a scam.

I got to find out about Hive from my good friend; @samostically, it's been over a year since he's been disturbing me to join 😂. He told me it's great medium to share my thoughts & skill for free while still getting some rewards. I can evidently see how much Hive has changed his life and how excited and optimistic he is about the whole space. So here I am, ready to be a part of this great community and see how much I can learn while trying to inspire people with my craft.

I'm quite a spontaneous person, I love trying out new things and I'm eager to explore this great space and I hope I'll be able to contribute positively to the growth of the community in the little ways I can.

Also, shoutouts to @wildthougts & @samostically of course for putting me through on how to navigate the platform and make a proper post.

Thank you soo much for stopping by to read! Really look forward to a great time here.

Sort:  
Loading...

Welcome to Hive, my friend. I know I dragged you here, I'm sure it would get easier as you go on. Always remember, you have me to ask questions at all time.

As a Nigerian, you can join us in our weekend engagement posts. It is always a weekend of fun as you get to meet Nigerians here on Hive and also win Hive prizes. You can find a link to the posts on my blog every Friday - See you there!

Welcome again Rebecca - Sent u a small tip on this post

Awwn 🥰. Thanks for the tip! Oh nice, I sure will join the engagement

Welcome sweetsoul!
Ecency is fastest website, mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you very much!

Welcome to Hive darling! 😍
Glad to see you're here, looking forward to your uploads. I trust @samostically to teach you all you'd need to know.

Thank you dear! ❤
You too! You go answer questions too, better get ready

Welcome to Hive! I watched Harry Potter but maybe I'll get around to reading now. Hehehe. Nice to meet you ❤️

Thanks alot for the warm welcome! 😊. Yeah, I was the movie too but it was no way close to the original novels. Great to meet you too! ❤

Welcome to Hive, and great job to samostically for the great onboarding. I’m sure you’ll have a lot of fun here. I’m sure samostically will he there to answer questions you have, and an ocd team member will be with you soon to suggest communities you cam join based on your interests. Have fun and enjoy your time on Hive!

Thank you very much dear ❤. Yes, he will. He bearly has a choice 😂😂

Haha I see. You guys must be very good friends.

I look forward to reading more from you:)

Haha. Yeah, he's a good friend.

Me too!! Surely looking forward to reading your contents, I'm pretty sure I can learn a thing or 2 from you

Awww.. Welcome my dear @sweetsoul you look very Beautiful and don't mind Asuu, you would have been in camp shouting copper weee... Anyways.. Welcome to hive. Is great to have you here

🥰 Thanks alot for the compliment! I appreciate the warm welcome. I swearr, would have probably been serving by now. But it's okay sha. We move!

We move..😁😁 we poly student.. We are the one to say we move

Hello @sweetsoul! This is @jcrodriguez from the @OCD team. Congratulations for making your presentation post to the community. 😊

I also invite you to explore other communities that you might like in this post: OCD Communities Incubation Program. There is a wide variety of topics. Check out all the communities. If you are looking for tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here: newbie guide. They are easy to understand and useful for learning how the platform ecosystem works.

Content on Hive is monetized, so using content or images that belong to others could be considered an offense. Here is a useful collection of resources about how plagiarism and abuse is viewed and handled on Hive.

If you have questions or concerns, you can hop into OCD's Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.

I wish you success at Hive


Thank you very much 🙏

Welcome to hive! Look forward to networking!

Thanks alot dear. Really appreciate you

Welcome to Hive, Rebecca :) Nice to see you here :)

Thank you for the warm welcome 😊. Feels good to be here

You're Welcome onboard sweetsoul..
Hope you have a pleasant journey here on Hive 🥰💙

Thank you dear. Looking forward to my journey here. It sure feels pleasant already with all the warm welcomes.

Congratulations @sweetsoul! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 100 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.
You made more than 10 comments.
Your next target is to reach 50 comments.
You got more than 10 replies.
Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Warmest welcome to hive @sweetsoul.
Love the name choice by the way 💕

Thank you so much dear, nice name too

Welcome @sweetsoul to the platform. Will love to help in gaming section if you have doubt.

Oh Thank you! That's sweet. You're gamer? What games do you play?

You can join and start earning
https://steemmonsters.com?ref=sanjeev021
on hiveblockchain itself put code: sanjeev021 (refercode : sanjeev021)
another game
https://www.risingstargame.com?referrer=sanjeev021
I will delegate few NFT to you when you use my code

Welcome to hive!!
It's really nice to have you here and I think your dresses are amazing 🔥. Hope you have a good time dear💯.

Thank you very much ❤. I hope to have a good time here as well 😀

Welcome to the family friends

Thank you dear! 😊

$WINE


Congratulations, @theguruasia You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINEX With @sweetsoul.
You Earned 0.100 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/4 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.181


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

Welcome to hive!
You’re gonna have an awesome time here, this is an amazing community.

Thank you very much ❤

When I saw those pictures hand moves alone toward upvote. :)

Thank you so much dear

Welcome to hive darling, I am sure you are going to enjoy being here.

Thanks alot dear! So much love already from all the warm welcomes and I'm enjoying it already.

Wao tienes una grandiosa personalidad. Te felicito por ser autentica y expresiva me encanto tu presentación te damos la bienvenida a esta maravilla plataforma donde podrás proyectarte a todo el mundo como toda una profesional.. Muchos éxitos y saludos desde Venezuela, cualquier duda estamos para ayudar

Gracias! ❤
Though I don't really know French 🤗

Welcome to hive @sweetsoul , your introction Post alone has made me know ,you will do well. Have a great one

Thank you so much dear, Glad you think so. I'll try my best, I'm sure I'll learn a thing or 2 from you ❤

Welcome aboard @sweetsoul. ☺️
Nice to see you here!

Thank you, nice to see you here too

Wow, very inspiring.
Welcome to hive @sweetsoul

Thanks a lot dear.

Beautiful... Welcome to hive

Thanks so much pretty ❤️

Hola querida Bienvenida a Hive. Espero que tengas mucho éxitos y logres todas tus metas en esta maravillosa comunidad. Saludos

Thank you so much dear ❤️
Although I don't really understand you're language 🥹

Welcome to Hive.

I hope you enjoy your stay in this blockchain.

Thank you so much dear🥹, I’d certainly enjoy it with you here ❤️

Welcome on board dear @sweetsoul ❤💖🏵🌹🌷🌺..

Thank you so much beautiful lady❤️, pleased to have u here with me🥹

Heyyy! Welcome to Hive!
I’m pretty sure you’ll enjoy Hive! Your friend bothered you for a reason 😅
See ya around!

Thank you so much dear, hope to see you around too❤️

Hello @sweetsoul!! Welcome! I wish you a beautiful journey on Hive platform!!

Thank so much dear. I know my journey here will be beautiful with you❤️

Welcome to hive dear @sweetsoul. I'm sure you'd love it here. Before I joined the platform, I wasn't so knowledgeable about crypto, but here I am writing about BTC and the likes.

Thank you very much dear.

You're most welcome

Welcome to Hive, beautiful soul! 🥰♥️Enjoy your stay here, and looking forward to more blogs from you. Enjoy ♥️

Thank you so much dear❤️, nice meeting You here