So... I'm CyberGrinder

in #introduction2 years ago (edited)

Hey there Hivechainers
It's time to introduce myself to the Hive Community.

My name is CyberGrinder and they used to call me CyberDexter until about three years ago when I changed from my old twitter account to the new one thinking I'd start streaming games instead of constantly just talking about cryptocurrencies, mainly Bitcoin. Didn't work out but we'll get to that.

logo.jpg

Many years ago I used to work as a web developer while spending most of my free time as content creator in SecondLife. Around that time I also discovered my love for poker so I moved away from web development to make a living grinding those poker games while creating stuff for SecondLife.

In early 2012 a friend brought a weird project to my attention which was called Bitcoin - a peer to peer electronic cash system. While I was being sceptic at first the concept and idea of a tamperproof and decentralised monetary system secured by cryptographic algorithms.. fascinated me.

It didn't take long until I've decided to dedicate my life to this new technology and here we are in 2022 and nothing has changed. Bitcoin and cryptocurrencies are dominating my life today and I guess you could say that BTC has changed my life (and the life of those around me).

So that's me in a nutshell for now but I said above we'd get back to me having started streaming about three years ago with the plan to stream traditional games instead of preaching digital cash all day. So what happened?

Basically I started my streamer journey on a site called DLive. It made sense at that point being the only (wannabe) decentralised streaming platform at that time and I also very much liked the early plans DLive had for their platform. Needless to say that all of that changed when Justin Sun bought the platform at which point I left DLive to explore other platforms such as Theta, Trovo and, at that time also Twitch and Mixer.

Mixer gained good traction, then they shut down and I started to focus on Trovo and Twitch. Late last year some things in my personal life changed so I took a break from streaming to focus on real life which has been great :)

However, one thing became very clear when I started streaming and that's I WILL NEVER STOP TALKING ABOUT CRYPTO! I just can't! The gaming streams were fun but I guess likeminded people also find each other and with play2earn becoming a thing in 2018 (gods unchained, csc, axies and co) my streams quickly reverted back to talking about crypto and now NFTs and the joys of actually owning your game assets (maybe even earn money from gaming).

So here we are, about to get back to streaming and I can't wait to welcome you all to my first streams starting this month, May.

If you feel like checking out my channels you can do so by either heading over to my StreamerLinks Page or follow me directly on Trovo or on Twitch and get notified when I go live!

I think that's it for now. Haven't written that much in a while and excited to post more content soon! Smash that follow button and thanks for checking out my blog!

Your CyberGrinder

Sort:  

Nice introduction, maybe we see more from you now😉
Keep it up and let us hear something from time to time.

Untill then take a bite of !PIZZA and enjoy your time

Thank you Patrick! Happy to have you in our community! I'm getting really excited now about getting back to streaming. Hope to see you there and keep stacking them sats!

for sure if i can get there in time you can count on me😉, my sats are always in stakes, best place currently for them

Nice to see you here too now!! =) <3 Welcome!
You should use the tag #introduceyourself on your first post to get more attention. !PIZZA !LUV

Good to be here and thanks for the hashtag tip! I'll edit now.

Good to see you posting on @peakd Cybergrinder! Look forward to more. Cheers!

!PIZZA !BEER

Thanks my friend and thanks for the treat!

Welcome to Hive my friend!

Hope to read more from you soon. You know how much I like Hive and I think you will do too.
Here some welcome !PIZZA & !BEER
!LOL
!gif Welcome

I'll blame you for dragging me to this chain :)

thanks for the treat!

Yeah, blame me but baby don't hurt me. 🤣

@thecyberdexter, thank you for supporting the HiveBuzz project by voting for our witness.

Here Is a small present to show our gratitude
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Once again, thanks for your support!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the May 1st Hive Power Up Day
Be ready for the 5th edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - May 1st 2022

PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
chaosmagic23 tipped thecyberdexter (x1)
studio3141 tipped thecyberdexter (x1)
patrickh tipped thecyberdexter (x1)
@ravenmus1c(11/20) tipped @thecyberdexter (x1)

Join us in Discord!

Hello, @thecyberdexter! This is @anggreklestari from the @OCD team. We saw that you already posted your first post here in Hive Blockchain! Congratulations and welcome!

Well, you can explore the communities that are suitable for your content. You can read some of the communities in this post: OCD Communities Incubation Program

For tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here: newbie guide.

The important thing is Hive is a bit different from other social media platforms since you are monetizing your blog. You can't include content that you don't own without sources. For more information, check this post: Why and How People Abuse and Plagiarise.

If you have questions or concerns, you can hop into OCD's Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.

Have a great day!

Hi @lovesniper I appreciate your welcome and the guidance. I'll check out the links! thank you!

Congratulations @thecyberdexter! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 400 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Be ready for the 5th edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - May 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!