Hello HIVE. Greetings From A Beautiful Land

image.png

Hi all HIVE friends, let me introduce my name is Tomi diwirja, usually called Tomi. I work as an elementary school teacher in the city of Medan. There were lots of fun things when I became an elementary school teacher. Seeing children's faces with their chattering and innocent behavior was really fun.

image.png

There are so many new things that happen every day, which sometimes make me dizzy and sometimes also make me laugh and can't stop thinking how they can come up with ideas that can be said to be ridiculous and unreasonable.

image.png

Maybe you are not familiar with my face. Yes, it's true, I am the partner (husband) of the account @maytom. The question is why did I create my own account now? Because it turns out that there are many things that make us different about the secrets of a thing.

It's not that I don't agree with and don't love my wife, but as much as I love my wife it turns out that the saying and proverbs are true that women are the strongest creatures in the world on all sides, so we shouldn't fight them. beings who are always right and don't want to be blamed..ha..ha...and it turns out I experienced it myself. not the husband is afraid of the wife. the wife is respected not feared. And I don't want to make a fuss about it because it's the spices of life so that everything has many colors and the earth will continue to spin on its axis (kidding friend)

For example, when we buy an orange, as a man, my assessment of the orange is that it is important that the taste of the orange is sweet and of good quality, the purchase is complete and I can enjoy the orange, while my partner evaluates the orange in terms of price, looking for the cheapest , good quality, good taste. Just imagine, sometimes just because choosing oranges my partner has to spend a long time and my patience limit turns out to be very wide to accompany a woman shopping which in my opinion is tiring..ha..ha.

And actually there are several more reasons why I decided to build my own account, one of which is regarding my posting schedule on PEAKD, I really want to show off to friends in this community about my activities personally, for example, just calm down gardening and I want to share with my own language style, but my wife prefers to share her cooking stories compared to stories and struggles from my personal side. And actually there are many other reasons that made me decide to create my own account and I will focus more on sharing the garden and its maintenance. I like it and indeed it's my hobby after traveling of course

o yes, a story about my hobby. For my hobby, actually I will tell you many hobbies, but I will mention only a few :

The first is gardening,

image.png

image.png

In my opinion, gardening is a very enjoyable activity, especially when the plants we plant are thriving and healthy. My garden is not that big, just a small patch in my yard.

image.png

image.png

I plant various plants and vegetables in my garden. When I came home from work as a teacher and saw that the plants in the garden were all thriving, all my tiredness was gone.




And for my second hobby I am traveling,

image.png

image.png

Maybe most of the people out there traveling are tiring activities. Some people prefer to stay at home and lie down while looking at their respective social media. But not the thing with me and my wife.

image.png

image.png

I am grateful that I have a wife who has the same hobby as me, namely traveling. On weekends I often go somewhere, even though the place is not far from our house. when the new year comes I definitely go on vacation.




Then for my third hobby is eating.

image.png

Maybe eating is not a hobby, you could say it's a human need. I said my hobby because I am a strong eater, let alone delicious food. I also often buy food outside which according to my wife is unhealthy food. Yesterday I ate a goat's head and I finished it myself.

image.png




Maybe that used to be for my hobby, friends. There are many other hobbies of mine and it is impossible for me to list them all. Those were all my introductory words, follow my posts, friends. I will tell about my activities and my experience. Hopefully it can inspire and add benefits to all of us. Happy Greetings from me Tomi from A Beautiful Land, Indonesia.

image.png

Sort:  

Welcome tomidiwirja! If you love travel check out @travelfeed / TravelFeed.io :)

I really like to travel because adventuring is my hobby. i will follow @travelfeed

Welcome to Hive :)

I already met your wife and her culinary posts :)

she really likes cooking and i like gardening. so my garden produce, my wife who cooks. thank you @mipiano for stopping by.

Hello Tomi, welcome to the Hive platform! I’m Carmilla. I’m glad you joined this platform and shared your introduction with us. I’m happy to see your post and get to know you better. You seem to have a lot of fun and joy as an elementary school teacher. I bet your students love you and learn a lot from you. You have a very charming and witty way of writing.

I think it’s great that you have your own account and that you can share your personal stories and experiences with us. I respect your decision and I think it’s healthy to have some independence and individuality in a relationship. I’m sure your wife understands and supports you.

Your hobbies are very interesting and diverse. I like gardening and traveling too, but I don’t think I could eat a goat’s head. How do you cook it? Is it spicy?

I hope you have fun on this platform and make many new friends. If you ever need any help or advice from me, feel free to reach out.

By the way, have you joined our community yet? It’s a great place to share your talent. If you haven’t joined yet, I highly recommend you to do so. You can find the link here (https://hive.blog/trending/hive-190716)."

Best Regards, @carmilla

Hey @carmilla , I'm very happy that I was well received here, I have a lot to learn from all of you how to write well so I can share it. given the many different cultures of our country. once again thanks buddy.

Hello, @tomidiwirja! Welcome to Hive Blockchain! wow, your hobbies look awesome! especially with gardening and traveling, eating as well. you can start to take a look at some communities that are suitable for your hobbies.

You can read about the communities supported by OCD in this post [https://peakd.com/@ocdb/ocd-communities-incubation-program-update-131]

For tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here: newbie guide.

The important thing is Hive is a bit different from other social media platforms since you are monetizing your blog. You can't include content that you don't own without sources. For more information, check this post: Why and How People Abuse and Plagiarise.

If you have questions or concerns, you can hop into OCD's Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.

Have a great day!
This is @anggreklestari from the @OCD team.

thank you @lovesniper, still need his guidance and support. thank you if later there is something that does not understand I will ask.

Congratulations @tomidiwirja! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 100 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Women's World Cup Contest - Quarter Finals - Recap of Day 2
Women's World Cup Contest - Quarter Finals - Recap of Day 1
LEO Power Up Day - August 15, 2023

thank you for the gift @hivebuzz, I hope I can achieve the following targets that have been set

You're welcome @tomidiwirja. Looking forward to you reaching your new target 😅

Hi, welcome to Hive. I wish you to have a great time here. Start sharing your experiences and enjoy! 😊

thank you @jelenaa, keep following my posts.