First milestone | 100 followers & Reintroduction and what I have learnt

Hello Steemians,

I would like to thank all of you for making the first milestone possible for me today. I crossed the 100 followers mark. It has been a fun journey so far. Now next milestone is 250 followers. Hopefully I can build on the momentum.

Lessons Learned

Do Not Lose Hope

My first message for the new steemit members is do not lose hope. At first it was difficult to figure out my way around Steemit. There are some excellent articles on how to get started on Steemit.

Engage with genuine interest

Engage with the community with genuine interest. Lazyfrog has been trying to follow people who write about the interest he shares with them and tries to upvote the posts that actually provide value. It is difficult when you see the upvotes going to content that you do not find useful. But do remember there is no point in judging. People who upvote they find it valuable by one mean or another. So follow your interest and continue to engage genuinely.

Find your voice

This is probably the most challenging but rewarding part. LazyFrog is still on this challenge. Everyone has something unique to offer to the community. Finding what that unique value is hard. For me it was challenging because I tried to copy people by chasing upvote instead of focusing on what I am good at. This year LazyFrog has decided to be more honest with himself and try to focus on what he is good at and can really provide value with. A good example of finding the voice is @sammarkjames. He has written about his work with Syrian refugees in Greece and earth quakes survivors in Nepal. His focus is on humanitarian aspects and that is his niche.

LazyFrog:

LazyFrog has been on steemit platform since Oct 2017. He has written about travel, shared some photos, and cryptocurrencies world. His philosophy is to learn by doing and sharing what he is doing. His other interests are learning about blockchain and putting it to some solid use.

Originally from India but has lived in the US and now in Barcelona, Spain.


--> Help Me Get to 250 follower milestone <--
Follow me here

Your upvotes and comments help me understand if I am actually providing value to the community. So please do share your opinions and votes.