Caturday trip to Verona

in #italy7 years ago

Hi steemians
Last Saturday I visited Verona, a beautiful city in the north of Italy.

IMG_8158.JPG

Verona is famous for its Arena, it's a roman amphitheater (it was built in AD 30) that now is used to host a lot of events such as concerts and so on.

IMG_8164.JPG

After visiting the Arena I had a meal in the beautiful "Piazza Delle Erbe" (market's square) with my friends

IMG_8175.JPG

IMG_8176.JPG

IMG_8178.JPG

Don't these pizzas look delicious?

IMG_8191.JPG

And then we went visiting Juliet's balcony. Who doesn't know Romeo and Juliet's tragic love story by the great William Shakespeare? There's also a beautiful song by Dire Straits, which is based on that. Their story took place in Verona and near the balcony there's a statue of her. Trandition wants that if you touch the statue in a "peculiar point" you'll be lucky in matters of love. Of course, I did it!

IMG_9562arm.jpg

"Two households, both alike in dignity,
In fair Verona, where we lay our scene,
From ancient grudge break to new mutiny,
Where civil blood makes civil hands unclean."

"O Romeo, Romeo! Wherefore art thou Romeo? Deny thy father and refuse thy name. If thou wilt not, be but sworn my love, and I’ll no longer be a Capulet."

IMG_8215.JPG

"Juliet says, Hey, it's Romeo! you nearly gave me a heart attack"

gif2.gif

Me playing "hand-soccer" in a souvenir shop

Finally, we decided to spend our evening at the thermal baths.

gif2.gifIMG_8220_Lively.gif

What a wonderful caturday! 😹

Armando
🐾

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing. I think I shall have to make a cat stop here myself.

Thanks for sharing. I
Think I shall have to make a
Cat stop here myself.

                 - saltycat


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Retractable claws are a physical phenomenon that sets cats apart from the rest of the animal kingdom. I n the cat family, only cheetahs cannot retract their claws.

Indeed its a beautiful city, I like it.

Wow. The pictures are amazing. Thank you for sharing the place that is on my bucket list. It looks amazing and the food (pizzas) looks delicious. That looks like it was a wonderful Caturday!

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a $8.56 @minnowbooster upgoat, thanks to @armandocat
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @armandocat to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!