My thoughts about a Boss and a Leader

in #j-alhomestudio6 years ago (edited)

A Boss is obeyed but a Leader is followed.
A Boss is feared but not necessarily respected.
A Leader is being followed and the followers obey's with respect and esteem.
A Boss leads by lording it over.
A Leader leads by influence and example.
A Boss has the tendency to be obeyed blindly.
A Leader is being followed by followers with enlightened minds.
A Boss is being obeyed because of threats and fear.
A Leader is being obeyed with honor and dignity.
A Boss takes pride of himself but a Leader delights in the improvements of his followers.

People who choose to be blind may obey a Boss, but people whose eyes can see clearly follows a leader.

Bosses influence maybe shown through intimidation when they are in the positions of power but the power of a leader is manifested by the loyalty of his followers.

At the end of the day I will follow my leader and I respect him and I am willing to obey him and I am proud to call him my boss.

So what do you think, are you a Boss or a Leader?