Jane Eats: Bahama Breeze, Raleigh, North Carolina

in #janeeats6 years ago (edited)

IMG_6018.jpg


When I went on my trip to North Carolina, I ate and drank so much! In one of my posts I mentioned I gained some weight and this restaurant definitely had something to do with it. The name of this cute place is called Bahama Breeze and is located in Raleigh, NC. It's a Jamaican/Caribbean restaurant with so many options that makes you want to be on the beach drinking their entire cocktail menu.

IMG_6010.jpg

I ordered the Ultimate Pineapple, and next to my pineapple is @domirep's drink which was called Dreamin' of Blue Seas.

IMG_6011.jpg
My mom @cristinamoronta got a cocktail flight, Mama's Hooch & Holler


Apps


We definitely had to try some apps so we went with some chicken empanadas and fried shrimp. Personally, I didn't enjoy the empanadas as much as I enjoyed the fried shrimp.
IMG_6017.jpg
Chicken Empanadas

IMG_6015.jpg
Fried Shrimp


Bring on the Entrees


Do you know when you are stuck on between two different meals to choose from when you're in a restaurant and then when you finally get your meal you realized that you made the wrong choice?? Yep that was me! I ended up getting a stuffed sweet plantain, but honestly I've had better. I knew I should of went with the pasta I was eyeing. Thats alright, I gave it a whopping 3 stars.
IMG_6020.jpg

@spenceryan eded up getting a chicken burger which was SO GOOD. Yes, I had a taste of his food and I was jealous! It's alright, next time I know what not to get.
IMG_6023.jpg


And that's all folks! I know there are several Bahama Breeze locations, I would love to hear your thoughts on them if you have ever been!

Love,
Jane ❤️


Follow Me On Instragram
Follow Me On Twitter
Subscribe To Me On Youtube

Sort:  

Hi @paolajane, I'm @checky ! While checking the mentions made in this post I found out that @domireps doesn't exist on Steem. Maybe you made a typo ?

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

Thanks Checky!

Nice @paolajane, this makes me very very hungry OMG...

First, very good shots, well framed and all the details are glimpsed, I fell in love with the pina colada, and the fried shrimp, I imagine the decoration by its name must be very tropical, I really liked its publication. Greetings @paolajane

Gracias Perla !! Me alegro que te gusta mis fotos :)

Very good article with excellent pictures and the food looks yummy as do the cocktails

Congratulations @paolajane! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!