The Beauty Of Japan

in #japan6 years ago (edited)

The Beauty Of Japan - One of the beauties, at least.


Last year after graduating from high school I went on a three and a half month trip traveling to Japan, Korea, Hong Kong, and Singapore.

Let me tell you - I had to spend A LOT of money sending souvenirs back to Australia (I still have the receipts in my scrapbook).

Because of those damned books.

I sent over 40kg (88.2lbs for you American folk) of souvenirs back home.

Let me introduce you to one of the world wonders (In Japan).

Book off.

My lord - the second-hand culture in Japan is UNREAL.

From secondhand-clothing-tokyo.

Never mind Don Don Down on Wednesday, which reduces the price of items still in stock every Wednesday.

BOOK OFF.

BOOK.

OFF.


Repeat it with me people. A one, a two, a one two three four-

'What is Book Off?' you may ask. 


Well.

It's a land of beauty filled with cheap books that don't even look and feel like they're second hand!

Clean! Cheap! Beautiful! Educational!


Just to shill this even further, let me show you the prices I bought my books at versus how much it would have cost me if I bought it in Australia.

(Rough estimations - prices took off of Amazon.com.au. Only paperback/hardcover versions. I didn't have a kindle at the time.)

Look at all that money saved! $116 Australian dollars!

Not only that but cheap music, games, technology-- the nostalgia!

If only I had a job at the time with a bit more money. I would have loved to buy everything in sight.

All of the books for so little money... If we did the maths, as in, cost per hour of entertainment, and consider how fast I can read the book, ignoring even the educational value and what I'm gaining from it, it's all worth it and so much more.

Look at the books I bought!

And just you wait for that post where I show off the 25 books I bought for  $3 aud each.

So share my excitement in Book Off, the pinnacle of Japan's second-hand culture and a must-see if you do go to Japan!

And don't forget to follow, up-vote and resteem if you like my content! If not, well, no harm done!

Keep an eye out for other content which I'll be posting, like my 10 pages minimum a day reading habit!

That's all from me folks,

It's your fellow Steemian,

C8it.

Feel free to check out the last post I made! Click here!

Sort:  

Wow 3 beautiful countries you'd visit.

Yep! It was extraordinary! I wouldn't trade it for the world. I can't wait to go back again.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness