Sort:  

Jetlag. I wouldn't mind waking up at 4:30am, which is why time it is right now. It feels like it gives me a head start on the day. Waking up at 2:30 or 3 though is bad.

I was excited about our show in Osaka next week, that is until Japan put a tracking app on my phone and said if I break quarantine they will yank my visa. Now my wife will go to Osaka in my place. The show and our hotel are right across the street from Osaka castle. She got lucky.

Wow, a tracking app on your phone... Your wife is indeed lucky! I remember it's packed with tourists when I visited Osaka castle last time, and now there will be much fewer crowds because of the covid.

Yep, tracking app. I have to check in twice a day. I can uninstall it once my quarantine is up.

My wife got even luckier, she's decided to extend her trip and visit a town called Ise after the show. She needs a break from our kids. I told her to take lots of pictures so I can blog about her trip instead of mine.....