You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Battle For Freedom Is Won - Jeff Berwick at The North American Bitcoin Conference

in #jeff6 years ago (edited)

As a Canadian, and you know what that is like to endure the harsh cold climates, I struggle with exchanges. If you would point me in a better direction, as Quadriga, and couple other exchanges have recently took away, PAYPAL, and now have no interact e transfer services, so only way to transfer money to fiat CAD is to do a direct bank transfer, and you have to give all the information, where you live, where the bank is located and it's address etc. I was so hoping that Canada would not be like the rest and monitor or try to manipulate the system. Now it looks like they have taken over and are making it so hard to get your money. I looked up a list of retail and restaurants that accept BTC in Ottawa, as I live close to there and there were several, however when I actually went to the establishment or retail location and inquired they all said sorry we no longer accept them. So Canada need's try to move forward to accepting crypto's, and give better alternatives to cashing out. Right now you have to wait up to 9 days to get CAD from your Crypto. SADLY! I love watching your stuff @dollarvigilante