Nearly Death But Recovered Miraculously (SWC)

in #jerrybanfield6 years ago (edited)

"My daughter, it's too early for you to be here, it's a terrible mistake you've just made but I care to help you. Now before they finally show you where to keep your property as they've said, you just have to go. Follow me and don't look back" I was scared as my aunt said these words to me.

I had been sick for two good weeks.. I lost my appetite, I lost everything that looks fleshy in me. I became a perfect example of skeleton, I had been to the hospital and was diagnosed of malaria. "Just malaria? That's nothing now" I said to myself...
The doctor prescribed drugs for me which my parents bought for me.
Few days later, it became worse, I had to revisit the doctor.. While with the doctor, as he was He was talking to me, there was this look on his face that really told me that all was not well. "This is not ordinary.. It's not just normal. No", the doctor said.. He kept repeating those words many times as he checked my bp, and checked on my eyes and hands
'Doctor, what do you mean? dad asked. "go get the drugs for her first" he replied. I stayed in the hospital for few days and was discharged. I went back home but the sickness got worse.
As days goes by, I realized I was battling between life and death instead of getting better, it grew worse.
Mum and dad prayed all they could. I cried daily to God yet it seems I got no response, everyone just had to pray. This happened four years ago when I just finished writing my waec
image
Photo source: @google
It's was on a Tuesday morning.. Dad was set for work.. Mum was still preparing when the unimaginable happened..
I was still struggling for breath on the sick bed, when I heard a voice saying to me, "it's time, lets go". Before I could utter a word, I felt a deep cold breeze blowing me. To me, I fell asleep (not knowing It was actually death). It occurred to me like I was dreaming, I saw myself travelling to a far distant journey with my luggage.. I just didn't know my direction.. Everywhere was quiet.
Along the silent path, I met one beautiful lady.
I was so happy that finally I've seen someone to direct me. I greeted her and she responded with a smile.. we started talking to each other. I told her about how God has answered my prayers by bringing her my way. I mean I was just busy discussing with her.
she told me how she was sent to come and carry me. She told me how she has enjoyed her new home and how I'll recover immediately I get there. I was happy hearing about the recovery part of her story.
The journey seemed far, we passed so many places, I kept observing the environment, it wasn't looking ordinary I would say but as long as she kept assuring me that I was safe, I kept going. "She seems to be caring", i said to myself, this made me to really trust her. We really gisted.. She was just telling me about how the place we were going looked like.
A journey she told me was going to last for few hours took almost a day to get there.
Finally, we reached there, at the gate, I met so many people which I knew some. I saw my uncle, my grandma, and my aunt. All of them died a few years before this incident but I was so carried away to remember that. My aunt had always loved me and I had loved her too before her demise. All of them were dressed in white garments. It was as if it was a palace. I was asked to introduce myself at the gate before going inside..
"my name is Esther" I said smiling. As I turned to ask the lady which I came with few questions, she was no where to be found. I was scared but was a little relieved when I remembered that my aunty was there. I felt really at home even when there were lots of strangers, this was because my aunt had always served as my second mother.
image
Photo source: @pixabay

"Aunty, I really missed you" I said,
my aunt had accident when she was alive and her leg was cut off.. She was poorly managed and this lead to her death but I was surprised to see her walk again with too legs.
"who brought you here she asked", "aunty, o don't know o but I'm just happy I've seen you again.. The journey wasn't easy" I said.
I was trying to tell her about the caring lady that I met that guided me to the place when one old man came and interrupted us..
The looks on the man's face could tell that he was somehow not happy with my aunt. He was kinda trying to caution my aunt about certain things. On my aunts beautiful face, I could also tell that everything wasn't okay. I tried to understand what it was but couldn't. I was hearing echoes of people crying and waving and some murmuring. I could hear mum clearly telling people she was just diagnosed of malaria o".. I turned to see them but saw no one.. I just forgot about it and was busy with aunty over there.
"My dear, it's getting late, come and change over let me show you your room and other things you need to know, you will talk with your aunty later" one old man said as he was busy preparing Something, (I don't know what it was). My aunt couldn't just leave me, she insisted on showing me the room herself. I didn't still know what was going on. She held my hands and took me somewhere, told me alot of things and how unhappy she is staying there. She told me the place is only for dead People. She revealed to me that she was dead, that's when I recalled her burial day.
I could just recalled clearly the lifeless body that laid inside the coffin on the burial day.. how everyone cried and wished she lived longer, I recalled..
Everything was getting clearer now
"aunty does it mean I'm death?" I asked.. "baby, you can't die now.. No, it's not yet time.. No..." I could hear aunty screamed with an angry face. I and aunty were silent for like 3 mins..
"We have to hurry up my little baby, mum must be looking for you, just get going" She said.
By this time, I was already crying. partly, I was ready to go back for mum and dad's sake and partly, I just needed to stay with her a little longer. She insisted I leave before its late and also when nobody is watching. We tried our best through lots of hide and seek and there we were, at the gate. How to leave the gate was now the issue. I told my aunt that I can hand him but she said no that she will. 'Please, she just need to get back home immediately', she said to the old man. 'Woman, is it a command or a request ' the old man replied. I was getting more scared by this time.
Was this a movie, dream or reality? I asked myself.. My aunt never said a word but just drew my hand and walked pass him, he tried to hinder her but she pushed him away angrily.He didn't come after us though. I was almost running towards her direction as she was walking so fast.
'How Will I get back aunty' I asked, it's not your business she replied. I now knew I just needed to get back home anyhow.. We walked a longer distance.. She started smiling and gisting me.. Asked me about mum and dad.. She asked about my siblings and many other people like uncles and the rest. I answered her..
Her countenance changed. I understood she was just missing them. After a while, she slowed down and finally stopped, gave me direction on how to get home. 'I can't come again, just follow this route and get home, my regards to your mum and dad, she Said sorrowfully. I cried but she commanded me to leave fast. Walking such a narrow and lonely path alone was scary but I had to only if I want to live again. O walked a little and when I turned back, I saw her still staring straight me pitifully.. She waved and finally left.
image
Photo source: @google

I continued on my lonely journey. As I went a far distance, I started hearing people's voices. As if it was a market square, the more I walked, the nearer I was to the Voices. I could hear some praying, some crying, and some murmuring. As I drew Closer, I could see shadows of people but couldn't see anyone.
Just like Dreams would be, I woke up. I saw myself on the bed and in my room crowded by neighbors, family and pastor. I just realized I was actually dead but God revived and brought me back to life.
I just recalled every moment I spent in the 'land of no return'. I shooked my head and thanked God for such a great miracle. Mum and dad were shocked, everyone else surprised as I told them my story. All my pastor could say was 'we are so glad that God loves you this much'. From that day, I started recovering from the sickness and here I am today, still alive to the glory of the Almighty.

I went to 'THE LAND OF NO RETURN'. But I returned.
it was the latest miracle I could ever think of...
I'm grateful to @jerrybanfield for making me recall this.. I appreciate your efforts

Sort:  

Upvote and Comment on my posts i will do same on your posts

This post has been voted Good! Upvoted. Follow @alphawhale to have your best post upvoted and resteem free.

Thanks dear

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Thank you @estherekanem for writing this story. This was very interesting to read and I liked it. I sent 12 SBD directly to your account for your participation in the SWC.