The Law of Attraction shaped my view towards life (SWC)

in #jerrybanfield6 years ago (edited)

Every child knows how to cherish the moment hang around with friends and make the most of their time ,They are not so passionate about their life not all the kids but most of them, so was I, I was around 15 filled up with lots of energy and excitement, with an attitude to go for any challenges to take on anyone no matter how challenging or difficult it is.
I never cared about the thoughts that came across my mind ,I was happy good things happened, SAD and BROKE and situation got worst, I was never taught nor heard nor realized that my state of mind was shaping my future until I came across the Secret that was hidden from me. My Father's colleague was involved in a Marketing business and as to boost their team they held some inspirational training programs weekly where they inspired the members to read some positive books they invited my father for a meeting to introduce the business and he brought a book home and I had never read any book until then nor had any idea how powerful books can be. I never had any interest in reading books I was like come on Who reads books, I have lots of interesting stuff to do I could play a video game, I can watch a TV ,go out for cycling or sports......
but I don't know why that book looked different to me and specially it was written in a local language I was not so fluent to understand English until then, I took the book and started to read it. And as I was reading the book my parents and brother passing through my Room were staring at me and must be amazed to see me Reading a book.
I Just shut the door and started reading and As I read I realized that it was so fascinating and I found it interesting and in almost three days I finished the complete book I read day and night, As it was written in a local language I understood it very well and I found it so powerful. In short the gist of the book was to make people aware that everything that's happening with them is a result of their thoughts and the feeling behind the thought.

if you are afraid some thing bad might happen, it definitely will
it was solely written on a principle called the Law of Attraction like attracts like
you are thinking about more love in your life, you will have more love in your life
you are thinking about more wealth in your life, you will have more wealth in your life
you are thinking about more wisdom in your life, you will have more wisdom in your life
you are expecting financial loss in your life, you are soon likely to have a financial loss in your life

In simple words everything you ask for is coming for you, whether you realize it or not Law of Attraction is working but just make sure you don't doubt your thoughts.
So I learnt this principle or before finishing this book I started visualizing everyday, and I came across number of Incidents that shocked me and left me stunned for a moment,
the first incident that happened with me was during my school days,
I had a crush on a girl she was my senior and one of the most beautiful girl, I had ever talked too and I loved her and I knew she loves me too but we never approached each other, you know when you are in Love only you both know what's going on and the rest of the world is unaware we just used to have a casual talk among friends but we never had a chance to spend time together and talk. We used to spend our most of the time with our own friends, we sometimes used to have a talk with eyes than with words. Well How can someone talk with the eyes... well I don't know but you can't talk through your eyes with everyone.
Capture.PNG

And I remember it was my birthday and we had early classes during the holidays ,I was visualizing that she would show up that day and wish me, she would approach me, finally the day arrived I got lots of wishes from my friends but I didn't get any response from the one I was expecting, we were at the end of the day and yet I didn't get any positive response and when I was about to leave for the home and almost did I heard a voice
"Mahesh its your birthday today I almost forgot !"
she knew it since morning but may be she wanted to greet me alone but she couldn't get a chance. she shook my hand and I was like completely shocked feeling embarrassed in front of my friends because I was quite very shy to speak to her in front of everyone and she had never greeted any one this way until then and my birthday falls on 1st December she shook my hand and said "today is umm 1st December right that's a very nice day"
my friends were quite wondering, whats the significance of today and I knew that it was World AIDS Day,
I left off with a smile on my face and I was very happy ,that was my day ,this is the picture that my friend took I guess in 2012 december 1st ofcourse just few minutes after I left off I was very Happy....

I wish I could share her pictures too but may be I don't dare to nor I have any right to publish it, and I have lots of secrets hidden inside I could hardly share with anyone but may be sometimes just sometimes in the future I will be putting all of my secrets down and unload all the burden that I have been carrying through out my journey, well that was one of my most memorable day of my life I had lots of little sweet things I wish I could share, I miss most of those memories and I always had her back in my school days. the birthday wish that day just gave me a hint that she was interested in me too. that day I just got a little convinced that LOA (Law of Attraction) really works.
Soon I found a movie based on the book the secret released in 2006.after I watched it I just thought to make another belief, In those days I used to go to my school on a bicycle and Bajaj a Automobile company had launched a new Scooter called Vespa I was very impressed with the design and I wanted to have it so I started visualizing and I took my imagination too the next level and wrote down the scooter name on a piece of paper along with the vehicle number and colour of the vehicle I would like to have, two-three days later I left from home for the playground near by I was very fond of sports those days until I completed my high school. while I was leaving for the playground I saw Vespa (the scooter) with the exact colour and number I had wrote on paper ,Can you believe that I couldn't, I rushed back home took the paper where I had made a note and I was still shocked I wasn't dreaming it happened well I wasn't able to get a scooter though but I however got an Answer from the Universe and learnt that if you wish something genuinely it responds no matter How Big or small a thing is you only need to have 100% faith that its possible .
I got an another response from the universe when during my holidays I was badly missing my crush I was dying to have that one look of the most beautiful girl in my life, she lived not more than 2 miles from my home I was ready to travel even 100 miles, to go and have that one look , I had visited her home once with my friends a year back on an occasion but I never dared to go there. because I was worried, what she would think If she saw me around her house, and I never dared to go there, during holidays my usual plan included playing cricket in the morning, we had a playground nearby my school and I left to go to playground from my home around 7 am in the morning ,I had hardly slept last night because I was badly missing her and I was expecting if I could get to have that one look and in the morning when I left for the play ground I was crossing the school, I saw her yes I saw her right into her eyes, it was like everything was stopped for a moment ,I kept my speed constant and for the next few minutes I was just day dreaming and the picture of her eyes kept reverberating through my mind and I still today remember that exact feeling that I had, that moment, I can feel that craziness I had to see her.
Even today I remember her everyday she had helped me a quite a few times in my school days and I wish I could time travel back into those days to relive those moments and sometimes I feel I had made a little delay to arrive on earth because we couldn't live our moments together and even today I take every opportunity that I get to meet her through any meetups or programs or parties, its been around almost past 5 years we hardly meet once a year, in this period of time I had meet lots of beautiful girls may be more talented but none like her because I knew she is the only one among the millions she is different, She hates parties ,she hates perfumes she hates to make up the way girls do every now and then, and yet she is the the most beautiful , come on show me a girl who hates these things she is just perfect and I feel sad for not having her and I sometimes regret to have made a delay to arrive on planet earth, And grateful too that it happened........ :(
After I completed my school my father decided to join me in a army school they had an entrance exam and surprisingly I cracked it and I was called for the interview next day and unfortunately ,I was late but they however agreed to interview me,I had visualized that they would ask me some questions like
what would you do, if we don't select you? and surprisingly they asked me 3 of the questions that I had visualized and this time I was not at all surprised because this has been happening with me for almost a year, I couldn't crack the interview though but I had learned a secret to controlling my thoughts and putting them to work, I always recommend Law Of Attraction to my friends and everyone but at first they don't believe it and then later they tell me how it worked out and they find it surprising and I Just reply them with a smile...

Sort:  

This post has received a 0.66% upvote from thanks to: @maheshmnj.
For more information, click here!!!!
Send minimum 0.050 SBD/STEEM to bid for votes.


Do you know, you can also earn daily passive income simply by delegating your Steem Power to @minnowhelper by clicking following links: 10SP, 100SP, 500SP, 1000SP or Another amount