Coincidence OR a Glimpse into the future? (SWC). Entry for SWC contest by @jerrybanfield

in #jerrybanfield6 years ago (edited)

image

From all the things to fear, I feared myself. I was afraid to speak, and sometimes afraid to even think. The reason for this fear was not because I didn't like talking or thinking, but because 90% of the things I said came true. I have so many experiences of such coincidences or should I call it intuition or prophecy, I don't know, but what I do know was that it was at a time very scary, until I accepted myself the way I am.

It was a very sunny afternoon and I was hanging out with some of my friends. I had called them earlier so we could hang out. It was as normal as a friends outing can be, eating, drinking, jokes and so on. I, being a very outspoken person kept the happiness flowing. But then in the middle of all this, I suddenly felt depressed. I stopped talking, I stopped laughing, I felt depressed for no obvious reason. Then a thought just popped into my head. I could not understand why. I looked up at one of my friends Racheal and said ,"You are going to be called to Jigawa state, Nigeria for your National Youth Service Corp."

I didn't understand why I said this, and Racheal was confused too. She was a graduate of the University of Benin, Nigeria and she had applied for her NYSC( National Youth Service Corp), but she did not tell anyone about it. She was more surprised because she didn't include Jigawa as her state of choice. My friends kept looking at me and within a split second, Mary broke a laugh. She said I was joking as usual and that this particular one was very funny. They all laughed, and I eventually joined in the laugh, I told.them.I was joking and that I wanted I was just being dramatic. I lied!

It was no drama. I was so convinced when I told Racheal that she would serve in Jigawa. However because I didn't understand what prompted such speech, I decided to forget about it. And I did for a time.

Racheal called me 2weeks later and informed me that she had been posted finally. She sounded shocked. I asked where she was posted to, and her response gave me a shock. She was posted to Jigawa State, Nigeria. She then asked me how I knew that she would be posted there. The only reply I could give was that I just had a strong feeling she would be going there. She called me a Prophet. I don't consider myself one anyway, but I knew then that it had to be supernatural.

On another occasion I saw a friend I haven't seen for a long time. We were so happy to see each other and we talked at length. I got to know however that she was sick and was under treatment. It was a minor illness. However she had lost a lot of weight and was looking very pale. I felt sad for her though. Then I suddenly felt sad, deeply sad. She asked me what the problem was , but I told her nothing. But it wasn't nothing.

While I spoke to her I got this feeling that she wasn't going to make it. I just knew she was going to die. I tried to fight the thought but it kept coming and coming. I felt angry with myself, I felt like I bad friend for thinking my friend would not survive her illness. I didn't tell anyone about it, I didn't want to be seen as a crazy dude. I didn't want to be seen as wicked. That night I cried to sleep. I knew she wasn't dead, but I was so convinced that she won't make it, that she would die. The next morning I got a text from her brother informing me that she is dead.

I felt weak and angry and devastated. I just couldn't understand how I knew she was really going to die. I still told none about it, not until this opportunity came up, thanks to @jerrybanfield.

I once told a woman she'll have a baby boy, and she did. I once told a girl she won't get the job, and she didn't. I once asked a man not to get into a bus, and he didn't, while the bus crashed on the way.

Sometimes I resist the urge to tell people. For example there was a time my mom picked some fruits from the refrigerator and since there was a black out, she used her phone's flashlight. She held it between to the threshold of the refrigerator. I immediately knew she would bang the refrigerator door on the phone if she wanted to close it. I however restricted myself, I didn't tell her. I assumed she'll take it off before she slams the door. She didn't , she unconsciously slammed the door to the phone and really damaged it. I felt sad for not telling her that I knew she would damage the phone. I also realised that if I had told her, the phone would probably still be good.

image

In all however I realised one thing. We are what we are. And the sooner we accept it , the better for us. The sooner we acknowledge that life is not just restricted to the natural, that there is the supernatural, the better for us. Sometimes it influences what goes on in the natural world. And before it happens, glimpses of it are projected to us.

Special thanks to @jerrybanfield

Sort:  

Upvoted and Resteemed by the MAP-AAKOM community.

Have any of the precogs actually helped you?

Thanks so much. I'm glad it intrests you.
And yes it has. One morning almost leaving for work. I was dressed and all. But when I was adjusting my tie, which was the final touch to my dressing , I had a very weird feeling not to step out of my house. I battled with the thought. But the resistance from my mind not to go was so strong that I began to prespire. I undressed and stayed back. It wasn't even up to ten minutes later, I heard gunshots in the area. Obviously gun men who were returning from a job and were being pursued by a police van. There was a gun battle that lasted for over an hour. Later when the are was calm , I learnt some persons got shot by accident. They were on their way to work.
So yes it has helped.

Congratulations @usijayofficial! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!