You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: In the grasp of job-anxiety

in #job5 years ago

Hi @orlev , thank you so much for the understanding and the encouragement. It is nice to hear about you guys taking charge and doing something about your life situation. It is along the same lines that my husband and I are thinking. We have investigated the One planet development scheme in Wales, are thinking about self-builds and going off grid, tiny houses and all that. It all stil requires money, so here we are, paying our dues... hey ho.
I will definitely follow your journey in Portugal! It sounds very interesting, and I will read up on the whole eco-village project. It is still a bit abstract to me how the whole economy of it will work( I still really don't get how Steemit works either...), but it sounds like a good way of life! I had a peek once at prices for land and housing in Portugal and it seems like you can get a lot more for your money, especially in terms of land, than compared to England and other such countries.
Thanks again for reading and reaching out. Much obliged :)