BBQ season is here ๐ŸŒฝ

in #journal โ€ข 4 months ago

BBQ Season Is Here ๐ŸŒฝ


IMG_5916.jpeg

In a couple of days it will be officially summer in the northern hemisphere. The weather is already warmer than it was last month of course, and we've had some nice days already. The heat waves haven't arrived in the UK, but it's been noticeably warm on the mainland in Europe apparently. I, for one, am looking forward to warmer days and outdoor meals.

Talking of which, I've been having BBQs already. My family is visiting; mother, father and brother, and I've made sure we have been spending time outdoors. For whatever reason my family have a tendency to stay indoors most of the time as if hiding away from the sun ๐Ÿ˜‚

To lure them outside, I've been firing up the BBQ and preparing some good stuff. My parents love corn so that's been a staple on the BBQ menu :)

My BBQ device itself is getting a little old now. I've managed to clean it but the rust is getting worse since it lives outdoors. I don't have a shed so I have no way of protecting it from the elements. It's about 5 years old now so it's done well anyway. I reckon I can get another couple of years out of it before I need a new one. It's an American style BBQ with the hood. They are available with gas option but I went for the coal option since gas defeats the whole point of a BBQ in my opinion.

Peace & Love,

Adeฬ

Sort: ย 

I guess I love corn more than your parents๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…
Iโ€™m glad you could make something for your family just to make everyone happy

I love those ones you can get on the street sides in Nigeria :)

I must make some also soon , I just need that rain stop ๐Ÿ‘Œ๐Ÿ˜‹๐Ÿ˜‹

Ah it finally stopped raining here :). Hopefully the sun will rich you soon too ๐ŸŒค ๐Ÿ™

I hope ๐Ÿ˜‹๐Ÿ‘Œ๐Ÿ‘Œ๐Ÿ™

You needed to see how I was smiling just reading this, hehe.

Itโ€™s good to know your family will be visiting and itโ€™s definitely going to be fun time together! Oh and that grilled corn and coconut photo dragged me here! ๐Ÿคฃ

Hahaha. Yes that's a delicacy with coconut ๐Ÿ˜…

It looks delicious! ๐Ÿ˜‹

Thank you for your witness vote!
Have a !BEER on me!
To Opt-Out of my witness beer program just comment STOP below


Hey @hopestylist, here is a little bit of BEER from @isnochys for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.