Crocs and red shorts - my dream of being barefeet 👣

in #journal8 months ago

Crocs & Red Shorts

MY DREAM OF BEING BAREFEET


Woah! It’s hot in London today! I love it though.

I dug out some summer clothes over the past weekend that I had already stored away for next year. I wasn’t expecting this late summer heat wave at all. I had already started preparing for cooler times.

I don’t have many clothes anyway, but I put seasonal clothes away to create space around me. I love space and as much of it I can have empty, the better. I have one pair of smart shoes that are almost always stored away since I don’t attend many events that require them. I also work at home so I wear my barefoot shoes everyday.

IMG_4846.jpeg

Well, I’ve finally thrown my barefoot shoes away after 2 years of service. I wore them nearly every day for that long haha. I wore them in the snow, in the deserts of North Africa, in the swamp and on rainy days. They’re where the best pair of foot ware I’ve ever owned I think. Super minimalist and comfortable. One of the benefits of not working in an office in the city.

I’m going to order the same pair again but, in the interim, I’m back to my pandemic era crocs. Like many of you, I wore the heck out of these during the lockdowns haha. No idea why everyone suddenly started wearing them. They become the foot ware of the pandemic.

I’m quite susceptible to athlete's foot so I don’t like wearing socks or covered shoes that cook my feet and create a great environment for foot fungus to flourish. In an ideal world, I’d live in a warm country near the sea where I could just be barefoot everyday. Alas! That isn’t the case and I have to wear shoes haha.

I can see crocs are not as in as they were during the pando. I do get some looks now when I’m out and about in them. Today though, it’s my red shorts getting all the attention haha 👣

Peace & Love,

Adé

Sort:  

I've never owned any Crocs. I don't get on that well with sandals, so maybe I'm a socks person.

Hahaha. Socks and sandals. 😂

I just don't wear sandals, but I saw something about that combination actually being fashionable now. Not that I care about fashion trends.

It used to be a huge no-no. haha. I guess a celebrity wore the combo or something.

What a coincidence
I'm also wearing crocs today and that's the only pair I own...lol

Hahaha. Nice

You desire to live in a warmer weather because of your problems but hot weathers have their own issues. Hehe.

That's true 😂. I'm not gonna lie, I enjoy not having to worry about mosquitos 😂

I hardly wear crocs though. Don't know why

They are a bit red, though 😍

I remembered these Croc shoes very practical.
Shops in my area don't have large sizes but I finally bought only pairs
It serves me for two years too
Impressive shot I got the same color
Peace