The Life of a Bookworm Ep. 0: Welcome to My Brain.

in #journey8 years ago (edited)

I am a Bookworm. I love books and I'm pretty sure books love me.

That's me less than a week after my new Kindle Paperwhite arrived in the mail and it's a pretty good representation of where I am in my relationship with books. As I try to grow up and hopefully, become an adult at some point, I'm once again in love.

Maybe a part of it is that I've always loved technology. Granted, I enjoy new gadgets and toys, but even the most cynical version of myself had to agree that it was the Kindle being used for books that was most appealing.

Basically I had to recognize the fact that it was the book that led me to pick up the gadget, not the other way around. Over the last couple of years, I'd fallen back in love with reading.

The kicker was that I hadn't even realized it.

enter image description here

I even feel great enough to risk reading books that will make me extremely, very, extremely angry, frustrated, or angry in no particular angry.

That's a good thing right? I certainly think so.

enter image description here

With all of that being said, though, my relationship with reading has certainly
evolved, adapted and changed throughout the years. It was stronger at times than it is now, and yet it has also been worse at times. I think that my sentiment towards books has gotten as bad as indifferent bt never worse than that.

This first series is all about that journey and it is ALL ABOUT ME. Self-centered right? I would think so too. However, I hope to share with all of you some of the experiences and moments in my life that have shaped me as a 21 year old with the world ahead of me. Hopefully, I can convince the literary skeptics and reinforce the wavering or disheartened.

Jesus Christ, that last part must have really come across as pretentious. Sorry about that.

Right now, I think that this works best as a 5 parter, so that's what I'll plan for. Ultimately, by the end of part five I hope to add some depth to the hooman that is yours truly.

Maybe, I'll even learn something about myself

Why does reading define me? Perhaps more importantly, what does it mean to truly love reading? Who Am I without books?

I'll be back with Episode 1: A Young Bookworm Soon. But until then, stay #happy and stay #steem.

enter image description here

Thank you for letting me tell my stories. If you liked this and you are excited for the first episode, let me know in the comments and hit that UPVOTE

Sort:  

Hello, nice to meet you! I love books too :)
Tell us your story, of course!