Thank you for the 50 Reputation - A Journey # 14

in #journey6 years ago

It's about the journey, not the destination

I have discovered Steemit last June of 2017. I have created my first account, but I haven't posted until September. To match the username of my profiles on my other Social Media, I decided to make a new one, and continue posting on it. It's been a year since I've started my Steemit Journey.

290 posts, 400 followers later, I finally reached 50 reputation. It truly took me a while to get here. True, most of my followers would probably be bots, and do not engage in my content. But I believe slowly, I am gaining more friends and I really am enjoying my stay on this platform. I consider this one as one of the great achievements that I have reached in my crypto journey, and I believe more will come.

I've always had daydreams of gaining success in life, not just in finance; but fulfilling a purpose and living it to the fullest. Slowly I crawled back up, taking those few little steps. I struggled every single day asking the same question: "Was I born to be like this forever?". There was really a point, that I thought of giving up. I was depressed and I kept on thinking why things always go wrong, or why was I born with less. I always tried to do things right; but life keeps slapping me right in the face.

I bought most of my crypto close to the all-time high. I watched it grow from the beginning of 2017. I was really pissed that I hadn't had the chance, except by faucets. I knew there was an opportunity, I just can't do anything about it. And when I entered the game, everything started tanking. I thought it was meant, that just when I started to have the capability to invest, the red days kept going. I thought things were starting to get better. But then again, life happened.

An arrow can only be shot by pulling it backward. When life is dragging you back with difficulties, just imagine that it's going to launch you into something great.

Now, I always think that every time it gets harder, I am going on the right track. It's like playing a game, the next level is always harder than the previous one. Building up my future, planning ahead, and making these things real. It's a step by step process. I always thought, calculating every move and doing everything with a plan would lead to the success that I'm aiming at. But I've realized, it's the opposite. Failure is also a part of success. We'd never learn if we don't get any mistakes.

Now, I'll be on another phase on this journey. The learning phase was done for the last year. It's time for the application. I have started some, but I believe I could do more. They say, "What you do today is who you are five years from now." Four more years, until I can taste the fruits of my labor; or maybe less. I thank everyone who kept following me on this journey. And to those who will pass by this post and believe their lives can't get better, just don't give up. You may not get what you want, but you might enjoy the way of getting there.

Hey, I've earned about 20 SP these past three months. Not bad.



Interested in trading and haven't traded yet? Try Binance. They trade STEEM too! You can buy some altcoins not listed on Binance at Kucoin!(Please always check the url and don't get phished!) Feeling ballsy and wanna do leverage? Save 50% in trading fees! BitMEX allows up to 100x! Don't get burned though, or else the bot will quote your order. Wanna try Options Trading? Spectre.ai offers options trading with traditional currencies using the Ethereum blockchain! You can try the demo too!



Sort:  

Very inspiring Michael
Wish you all the best in yiur future.
Good days are ahead for cryptos👍👍

Congratulations @michaeljpsalazar! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by small🐬 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.