Drink Your Spinach!

in #juice6 years ago

b.jpg

Not a fan of a gooey spinach leaf and just can't bear the smell it has when cooked? Try juicing it.

Here's what I put in that mix. BTW, that was a 100 gram baby spinach leaves I just grabbed two handfuls to take a pic of so it doesn't look much on the pic.

The best part about doing this using a slow juicer is that you won't have to eat the fiber of the spinach. Therefore, you could again trick your kids into taking it ha! ha!

I guess, am what people call skinny because of the kind of diet am taking and if I die and get autopsied, the doctor would think green is the culprit cause I take much vegetables in my diet in all 3 meals.

All of you would agree, it's hard taking veggies in your meal more so - spinach and raw or half cooked for breakfast! Not necessarily for an Asian, throw us a cup of rice and fish and some sweet and sour spicy sauce to dip the fish with we won't notice the spinach at all and neither notice we've already taken all of it.

I suppose it's not the case when you're from the west, isn't it? In most hotels and bed and breakfast I stayed in when I travel in the EU, most of the served breakfast involves bread, cold cuts, fruits, cereals or oats no sight of vegetables more so raw spinach.

Guess what, those kinds of breakfast doesn't help you get fit nor stay healthy. I hope you'd excuse me for saying so but I really prefer fruits and vegetables in all of my meals besides, I got teeth designed to chew greens not really meat, if you know what I mean. Btw, I do eat meat just for clarity but only white meat.

Again, it's achievable to take your veggies even in the morning as your first meal, thanks to modern kitchen innovations for making it all possible. So,~~ why don't you try drinking your spinach in the morning and this combi is damn - as what the Dutch would say; " voor herhaling vatbaar!"

c.jpg

Why so much veggies? Cause chewing fiber is the secret to staying fit and is said to prevent dementia or at least slow it down, ask the Koreans, Thais and the Vietnamese. Again, only do when its organic and most of all remember that 20 minute glug glug rule ;).

Nutritious and quick? Just juice it ;) Better yet, just chew it!

Btw, if you aren't used to taking raw veggies then drink as you do with any alcohol containing drink - moderately. It's going to be a sunny weekend on this part of the earth this time and we're expecting 20 degree Celcius today so ... am wishing you all a great weekend!

This content's 100% mine and is a product of what was available in my kitchen that day. I took the pics with my Samsung Galaxy A3, 2016.



**TIP :
ONLY Upvote POSTS THAT ARE 6 DAYS OLD below to earn yourself curation rewards.



a2b.jpg

Sort:  

Mi piacciono molto ma non conosco questa bevanda

grazi!

am not sure you have access in Apple mangoes in Italy but if you do
try it .. you can also use a hand blender to smoothie one
though the fiber would be in your smoothie dear
am glad to see you around!

Thank you for posting dear @englishtchrivy.

Lovely photographs and topic......Spinach.....really one cannot say enough about it......it is so very versatile.

So happy to hear you are going to have a lovely day......enjoy.

All the best to you and yours mon ami. ^__^

Cheers.

thanks mon ami

I had .. and the sun is still on a show off mode for the whole week
hurray ^ ^

I really like to eat cooked spinach, and spinach is my favorite vegetable. But the spinach juice ..?! I have never tried it, mmmh .. it's good to try, but I'm a little afraid to swallow it .. he ..he.

A true walking example of physical health you must be, with all this food that's 'voor herhaling vatbaar' (my son could even learn quite a few things from you I think, lol). A great weekend to you too!

Loading...

Who take vegetables in all 3 meals, I cant, there should be some non-veg in my meals, otherwise my meals aren't meals. Well if do dont like the food when it's cooked try some other thing to consume it, and you are best at that.

Magoo-2 found a series of multi accounts of a same owner is following your articles to cheat your generous rewards.

Magoo-2 found these accounts are suspicious & can be multi accounts of a single owner. Conclusion is based on last 30 days transactions:
@mumin007
@naqshab02

magoo-2
Check our latest multi comment spam update report

wow very intresting blog thanks for sharing with us @englishtchrivy

Time to try this, blocking my nose as I chug it down! Just kidding. I like the idea of juicing it, definitely going to try it, hopefully itmakes drinking it more bearable. Thanks for sharing this with us :)

lol
did you sip through your nose? haha

I whizz mine up in the morning too! Its fab, that and kale mmm mm

ahoy chico
makes it easy to lay egg in the morning huh :D

Bahaahaha!! Yes indeed!!

This is a wonderful alternative for making spinach more pleasant and enjoyable .i think , i will go by juicing because it is nutritious with the absence of that irritating smell when cooking it.

I treated the spinach juice of my son when he had a low hemoglobin and he really helped. Because of its high content, iron spinach helps the hemoglobin to become more active and better to supply the cells with oxygen; it improves the metabolism and promotes the development of the body's energy. Thanks for the useful post.

iron it is am after there ;)

Add some garlic to our mix and we are set!
Might not be the best mix but I drink everything with garlic! LOL
xxx
Snekky

okay dan
ik ga daar bij jou
op bezoek
en neem ik dit juicer mee
dan deze en knoflook echt?
challenge?
on video?
daz beter dan de anders :D
wat denk je ?

Ohhhh nou dat is wel interesant eigenlijk!
hehehe de wat moet ik nou weer drinken challenge!
neus dicht en gaan met die banaan! LOL

doe dan ! :D

i tried to drink it but the monitor come in front of me whack face hahah

lol blazing
thanks for that!

so what did you put in it?
i can see cucumber, mango ....
what's the other bits? ginger and Yako?

no yacon there
it's turmeric :D

Feels like I need one of these now.

I'd like to send one over but that would be just dead haha

I stuck with my ABC soup yesterday.

Well I had little idea of having veggies that holds quite great benefit ;)

While it really lookssss ummmm don't really know what to say but healthy for sure !

Well thanks for the tips ,you do always keep healthy :)

A drink with spinach....hmmm...didn't try yet. Is it delicious? I only tried to mix pumpkin, carrots and fruits.

yes
I can only taste mango and a bit of that ginger spice in it
I think if it was my husband who made it and just gave it to me I wouldn't have guessed there was spinach in it

Hahaa cool! Now i want to try it too:)

Healthy drink! looks like I need it!

Best way to eat fruits and veggies is raw. Love my morning smoothie or as they call it here, batido. A day without it is like a day without sunshine!

raw it is!

batido? sounds like Spanish :D

It is. Spanish for a beaten drink or milkshake.

Yum! I will try to recreate this.

:)

As I know, green colors make our desire down, so it helps to lose weight for body, haha, your spinach juice looks like a fresh drink! I'll follow and up vote ^^ @eunjjn

thanks

The fibers are excellent for health.
I eat more and more in recent years
and I saw the difference, much less sick and more energetic!

cheers to that!

Useful product.........

Excellent photograph of important topic........

I hear you loud and clear! Always drinking my spinach these days too! Glad to find someone on the same page :-)

cheers!

Although I love chewing my vegges,lol........... this is definitely powerful boost for our bodies. Thank you for shraing it with us my Dear 🍒 🍌🍑🍍🍓🍇

me, too!
just not in the morning these days :D
still chew them at lunch, dinner and during some snack time :D

I eat veg most of the time in soup, and sometimes we boiled it with lime and others green plant for health purposes... Thanks for share your own ways of taking this.

I guess you guys eat veggies in all three meals in that part of the earth like we Asians do, too
don't you?

Very true ....no meal without veggies ... Almost every of our meal contains veggies....

I would like to try it to see if I like it since I am not very fond of spinach, I hope I like it since it is super nutritious. Regards!

if you like mango
it just tastes more like mango
and a bit of that ginger spice really

Thank you!