Just Not Worth It

in #justnotworthit4 years ago

I want to say that I am done arguing, but just so you know it's not because of the stupid blacklist, or any of the people, It's because I am starting to feel like a piece of shit by acting like some of you. I don't like treating people like you have treated me and I'm done acting like you.

Contrary to what many of you think here I do want good things for hive, But there is also a lot of shit going on here in hive that I don't like. But I guess if the people that claim they are doing such good things for hive don't care, then why should I. I can't do anything about it, so whats the point of trying to make a difference here when I can not go up against the whales.

I know there are many people here on hive that feel the same way, but are too scared to say anything. It's been shown from the beginning of steemit, if you piss of a whale they start downvoting you and anyone that agrees with you. To me, that is pretty bad when people have to be fearful of what they say.

Sort:  

I have to agree with you Halo.

I also want hive to grow and become more popular, everyone on hive should do, to make the coin price go higher, which is the most beneficial outcome for everyone on Hive, even any corrupt whales!!!

Although, there does seem to be a problem that has been carried over from Steemit, and Halo is correct when she says that many users are too scared to call it out, of which I'm one.

On Steemit, it was obvious to anyone who wanted to look, that there was much corruption and vote buying going on. I even tried vote buying myself, but very soon realized it was wrong, and the people making the most out of this venture were the vote sellers.

I haven't done much research on Hive since, but it does seem that there is some corruption and vote buying still going on, but now, it does seem to be more difficult to see and prove.

Hopefully, the honest whales, who I'am sure are in the majority, will eventually sort it out.

I really hope so, because if not, I fear Hive will not do well.

@Brianhphotos

Hey there, just found another site to post pics for pay. Picfair.com Just checking them out with a few myself. Free to use for up to 50 photos, then they want some hosting fees. Good part is keep all rights, not held exclusive from selling other places, single use licenses that they take care of the selling details with 2 tier pricing for single use vs. advertising marketing and also print commissions. I'm sure some of your good shots would be sellers. May be worth a look if you haven't yet. Of course hope you stay here as well!

Thanks for the info I'll have to check it out. I have not decided if I am going to stay here on hive or not. When I see this type of shit content getting large rewards it just pisses me off.

https://hive.blog/blog/@emrebeyler/a-new-milestone-on-my-diet

https://hive.blog/hive-102930/@therealwolf/can-hive-scale-under-its-current-reward-distribution-mechanism-to-millions-of-users

I want to fight them, but there is no way I can.

So what's the next step? Moving over to Blurt?

Warning! This user is on our black list, likely as a known plagiarist, spammer or ID thief. Please be cautious with this post!
If you believe this is an error, please chat with us in the #appeals channel in our discord.

Former abusers are now blacklist providers ;)