You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Keto diet food prep

in #keto6 years ago

I do a lot of like @cryptobeans but this is my go to breakfast https://steemit.com/keto/@fernowl13/keto-sausage-egg-and-cheese-muffins

I buy a box of 30 sausage patties, and make them 30 at a time. That gives me 15 days worth of breakfasts. I toss them into gallon size zipper bags and throw them in the freezer. Only takes 2 minutes in the microwave to heat them up.

Most of the other meals I have are recipes I find by googling keto recipes. I tweak them to use the ingredients I prefer and most make 4 to 8 meals at a time. I divide them up and freeze them too.

I use a lot of the containers I get from the dollar store. They work just like the name brands but are much cheaper. But pop the food out of them and put it on a plate before microwaving. They will melt if you food gets hot.

I too have been known to hit a burger shop if I don't have time to cook. But be careful with the fast food, their meat isn't always just meat. Check the nutritional information online for the ones that are nearby. A lot of them have it broke down by meat, bun, topping, etc. I have seen supposed hamburger patties with 8 carbs, so you know there is a lot of something other than meat in it.