Sort:  

You can get a very large number of compartmented meal boxes at Amazon for about $20. As for meals, anything potato/starch free with an emphasis upon high-quality meats, cheeses, fats and veggies. Here's a pic of a prepped keto meal. It's just meat loaf and green beans, but it feels just like having a regular meal, which is half the battle.

Meatloaf Dinner Cropped.jpg

I do a lot of like @cryptobeans but this is my go to breakfast https://steemit.com/keto/@fernowl13/keto-sausage-egg-and-cheese-muffins

I buy a box of 30 sausage patties, and make them 30 at a time. That gives me 15 days worth of breakfasts. I toss them into gallon size zipper bags and throw them in the freezer. Only takes 2 minutes in the microwave to heat them up.

Most of the other meals I have are recipes I find by googling keto recipes. I tweak them to use the ingredients I prefer and most make 4 to 8 meals at a time. I divide them up and freeze them too.

I use a lot of the containers I get from the dollar store. They work just like the name brands but are much cheaper. But pop the food out of them and put it on a plate before microwaving. They will melt if you food gets hot.

I too have been known to hit a burger shop if I don't have time to cook. But be careful with the fast food, their meat isn't always just meat. Check the nutritional information online for the ones that are nearby. A lot of them have it broke down by meat, bun, topping, etc. I have seen supposed hamburger patties with 8 carbs, so you know there is a lot of something other than meat in it.

@condorwaran for breakfast, I prep 18 eggs, cheese and sausage on Sunday. I cook all this, then divide it out into equal size containers for the week. That way, my breakfast is done and I'm good to go.

For lunch, I'll eat leftovers from the night before or if traveling, I've been known to hit a fast food place (Burger King is my fav) and get a double bacon cheeseburger, no ketchup, bun free. They put it in a nice container that you can take home, wash and reuse.

Dinner, I eat something like steak, broccoli or asparagus with butter.

Snacks throughout the day are nuts, cottage cheese, string cheese or I keep a jar of all natural peanut butter and just eat it.

Thx for the reply! Sound well and I haven't really thought about eating out at Burger King, but it sounds great if its possible to order without ketchup and buns.
Do you maybe have an idea what to eat if I want to lose my last 4-6 % bodyfat. I am training really hard and lifting very heavy but I think I just hit a plateau. I need some easy to follow advice, something that I can eat everyday and don't get tired of.