You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive Keychain DHF 3 - Weeks 32 - 33

in #keychain2 years ago (edited)

When I open the Keychain icon, I don't see any Import/Export menu item. There is a menu button, and when I open that I see Add Account, Manage Accounts, Change Password, Preferences, Autolock, and Keychainify. There's a mention of your support proposal below those choices.

I appreciate your personal kind attention, and have been awaiting some response, as I am baffled, and unable to proceed without it.

Thanks!

Sort:  

You should be able to scroll down, and it's just under autolock.

I was able to use the pgdn button, as there is no scroll bar to grab, and there it was, just as you said. I hope I have no further difficulties, and appreciate your help.

Thanks!

You're welcome!
Weird that the scrollbar didn't show though, which browser are you using?

I tried to add the extension several times, but I get an error every time. It say the download is interrupted. Is there another source for the app? IIRC, I had to jump through some hoops when I first managed to get in on Brave, although I don't remember specifics.

I have been considering trying Ungoogled Chromium anyway, so if you aren't able to provide another source for the app, I may try that on the other box.

I use the extension on Brave on multiple devices and OS without issue.
Since like the issue is with your browser itself, maybe check if it's up to date?

There is an issue with Brave on this box, and there is an issue on the other box. I noted that inadequate permissions seems to be the problem on the other box, but there seems to be no way to pick or set permissions that I have yet found. The issue certainly seems to be pilot error, and nothing you might do better. I suspect using a different source than the Google Store might rectify the issue without resetting the browser permissions, if I can even figure out how to do that =p.

I very much appreciate your kind personal attention. I know you have more than enough to do.

Thanks!